We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Grant, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
687 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 535 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had never stopped here before and we made a great decision to stay here. Nice place, friendly staff and super comfortable beds. Overall, this Super 8 is very well maintained. Seems like there is plenty of parking in the lot, too. Breakfast area small but functional. Not sure if we will ever be back in the area, but I would not hesitate to stay here. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. Have a terrific day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    211
    177
    73
    41
See reviews for
252
171
66
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fruitvale
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed one night for a shopping trip. The hotel clerk that checked us in was just wonderful, so obliging, couldn't do enough for us. The reservation clerk I had booked our room had booked us a room on the 2nd floor which I had asked her specifically to be a non-smoking, ground floor and a quiet room. The hotel clerk said that it was no problem for her to change our room which wouldn't take more than a minute. We stayed in Room 113 on the ground floor. We had one queen size bed so this made the room a lot smaller than what we are used to, the air conditioner was a little noisy for my husband, but the bed was comfortable, room was clean, all in all we were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast was o.k. I have had better but again it was fine for our likings. I would stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FruitiePie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the more reasonable properties in the area and I think it was pretty good value. The room was large with a fridge and coffee pot. The only thing was the room definitely had been smoked in as evidenced by burn marks and smell. Not bad, but just enough to bother. Breakfast is really plentiful and good for a hotel. Unfortunately people were hoarding food for the next famine... Could not believe how people were behaving. The best part of the stay was the delightful lady at the front desk who was amazing and so busy, but always cheerful. She even managed to keep the breakfast fray under control.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Altagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We get 5 minutes down the road after checking out and find the "Room Safe" fee and a "Phone Surcharge" fee. Altogether, this was only 2 bucks, but this nickel and dime-ing the customer without letting us know is not cool. Also, it had that Super 8 smell which is a little too common. We'll pass on a Super 8 for a long time to come.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polaris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I do apologize for the miscommunication about the safe and phone surcharges. Upon check-in your registration card states they can be removed upon check-out. Please give me a phone call and I can adjust them right off. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#16 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coeur d'Alene

Property: Super 8 Coeur d'Alene
Address: 505 W Appleway Ave, Interstate 90 Exit 12, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coeur d` Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Super Eight Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Super 8
Coeur D'alene Super Eight
Super 8 Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing