We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had never stopped here before and we made a great decision to stay here. Nice place, friendly staff and super comfortable beds. Overall, this Super 8 is very well maintained. Seems like there is plenty of parking in the lot, too. Breakfast area small but functional. Not sure if we will ever be back in the area, but I would not hesitate to stay here. Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. Have a terrific day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 618 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank MatureCouple1948
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed one night for a shopping trip. The hotel clerk that checked us in was just wonderful, so obliging, couldn't do enough for us. The reservation clerk I had booked our room had booked us a room on the 2nd floor which I had asked her specifically to be a non-smoking, ground floor and a quiet room. The hotel clerk said that it was no problem for her to change our room which wouldn't take more than a minute. We stayed in Room 113 on the ground floor. We had one queen size bed so this made the room a lot smaller than what we are used to, the air conditioner was a little noisy for my husband, but the bed was comfortable, room was clean, all in all we were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast was o.k. I have had better but again it was fine for our likings. I would stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FruitiePie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leona P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is one of the more reasonable properties in the area and I think it was pretty good value. The room was large with a fridge and coffee pot. The only thing was the room definitely had been smoked in as evidenced by burn marks and smell. Not bad, but just enough to bother. Breakfast is really plentiful and good for a hotel. Unfortunately people were hoarding food for the next famine... Could not believe how people were behaving. The best part of the stay was the delightful lady at the front desk who was amazing and so busy, but always cheerful. She even managed to keep the breakfast fray under control.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Altagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We get 5 minutes down the road after checking out and find the "Room Safe" fee and a "Phone Surcharge" fee. Altogether, this was only 2 bucks, but this nickel and dime-ing the customer without letting us know is not cool. Also, it had that Super 8 smell which is a little too common. We'll pass on a Super 8 for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polaris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

I do apologize for the miscommunication about the safe and phone surcharges. Upon check-in your registration card states they can be removed upon check-out. Please give me a phone call and I can adjust them right off. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coeur d'Alene

Address: 505 W Appleway Ave, Interstate 90 Exit 12, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $72 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coeur d` Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Super Eight Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Super 8
Coeur D'alene Super Eight
Super 8 Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing