We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean & Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean & Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel in October 2012. My room was on the first floor. The room was comfortable and clean. The lobby area is small and cluttered, but I did not need to spend much time in the lobby.

There was free parking and wireless internet.

There is an IHOP in front of the hotel, which is nice if you need a place to eat. I did not eat the breakfast.

Located close to the major highways in CDA, which is convenient - I did not hear any road news as reported by others.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the first floor close to the lobby as the breakfast crowd news could be d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    51
    66
    41
    39
See reviews for
111
65
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crosby, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I would never stay again! Very poor hotel, bed the worst I have ever slept in and the pillows were worse than awful. The breakfast was terrible and the toaster would not work. Now I know why it was so much cheaper than the other motels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JULIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I looked for days on the internet tomake sure I found my family a good place to stay that was safe, smoke free, cheap, and friendly... I found nothing of the sort at this awful hotel. First of all I was giving the wrong directions, and had to travel back several miles to stay in this DUMP so my credit card was not charged when I was right next to another comfort inn in the next town. LOL he was worrind about not getting my room sold but while I was checking in a couple stopped to see if there were in any rooms avalible and he turned them away, I guess he could have just rented it out. It should have been a sign to me and said you can have my room i move on. I wish I had It was the worst 130 I have ever spent.. Ok to the Hotel overall The room smelled like smoke ICK. the window on the 3rd floor yes the 3rd floor did not LOCK, had no safty so it opened the full 3 feet, black mold in the tracks and scarped off sticky stuff, it was next to the free way, the pool was GROSS smelled nasty looked nasty and the windows down there were moldy as well.... All I have to say is this is by far the worse hotel I have ever stayed at in my life... I have a photo but I can't get it to upload so I will work on that sorry.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel was ok- I need to remind myself that it is a Comfort Inn. The beds were not that comfortable and the bedding had been washed so much it was almost see thru. This hotel is located right next to the freeway and the windows were very thin- you could hear traffic all night. The breakfast was ok, and my kids enjoyed the small pool.

Room Tip: Ask for one not hear the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We are laughing at ourselves and not necessarily in a good way. We decided to break up our drive from Seattle to Missoula by spending an afternoon, having dinner, and spending the night in Coeur d Alene. We checked a number of lodgings ranging from B&B's to the Resort to Hampton Inn and everything was booked up - late July weekends at the lake are apparently very popular. So, finally stumbled on the Comfort Inn on line and it had rooms available. It website said it was "close" to downtown. Let's be real, it's about 3-4 miles from downtown and lakeside Coeur d Alene. It's located in a distinctly unappealing edge of town, awkwardly sitting behind the IHOP. We walked in and were greeted with a strong odor of chlorine. The indoor pool is immediately off the lobby. We were not greeted by a registration clerk - you have to ring a bell to summon the very low energy clerk from a back room. The hotel is badly in need of renovation - looks shabby, smells funky. When we walked in our room we were blasted with cold air - the air conditioning was up all the way. We turned it off. One plus for the hotel, the window opened. The bathroom smelled of Pinesol - I guess you can say that's a clean smell but not pleasant.
We are using the free internet, so that's another plus. There is a fridge and a microwave in the room.
You are probably thinking we are getting what we paid for but this room is almost $150 - so not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was very unhappy with this location. My daughter and I booked a 2 night stay last Jul (2011) and I have never been so disappointed in a hotel. My experience with comfort inns have been fine, they are clean and reasonably priced. However, this instance I walked in to the lobby and instantly had a bad feeling. The first impression of the lobby I overlooked, we checked in, looked at the pool, which was not very clean looking. We proceeded to the elevator and its a very old elevator, again we overlooked this, got up to our floor and the carpet was very worn and old, there were scratches and lots of big marks and dents on the walls and doors. We got in to our room and you could barely walk between the bed and the tv. The bathroom was very old style and marked/dingy etc. Thankfully the desk staff accepted our decline to stay at their hotel as I could not imagine spending even one night there.
The only pro to this was that the staff was at least somewhat pleasant, not overly friendly. Also, they didnt even have actual name tags, they had stickers that said "Hello my name is:" not very professional in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Idaho
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel conducted check-in quickly, professionally, without unnecessary additional paperwork. It is located near an IHOP, where you can get a USA Today (they don't supply them free at the hotel). The online service works efficiently. The people at the front desk do things in a way that is likely to increase their business. The local business contact who made my reservation said he runs all his hotel business through here and they do things cleanly, clearly, professionally.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithHruza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Coeur d'Alene

Property: Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2303 N 4th St, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-3603 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ramada Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing