We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room,good location, good price,friendly staff,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Maries, Idaho
1 review
“clean room,good location, good price,friendly staff,”
Reviewed December 17, 2010

I and my family stay at this motel when we are in Coeur d' Alene on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edevans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment us! We enjoy each and every time you and your family stays with us.

Unitl next time,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    312
    101
    30
    14
See reviews for
318
236
55
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We came into Coeur D'Alene with no reservation and made a few calls. Days Inn was located conveniently and the price was certainly right. They had the kind of room we wanted, and we told them we'd be doing laundry, so the front desk clerk (who was absolutely charming and professional) gave us a closeby room. The hotel was clean, modern, and very accommodating. All staff went out of their way to make our visit memorable. I would strongly recommend them. They were much nicer, cleaner, and had a better breakfast than other places along the way that we paid twice as much for.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineSmith586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and we all look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,

Elizabeth Jobe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2010

My band Filligar stayed here on tour. We don't normally write travel reviews but I'm compelled to say that this hotel is one of a kind. Liz and the rest of the staff put a lot of love into the place. We stayed in the spacious, comfortable apartment. If you're thinking of staying with a group of 5-7 people in Coeur d'Alene look nowhere else. Teddy from Filligar

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filligar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This was a very good lodging for a Days Inn which sometimes are less than stellar. The room was very clean and generally comfortable. My one complaint was that there was really no place provided for the laptop except the night stand between the beds. This was certainly less than convenient. Also, this was a nonsmoking hotel, and we definitely could smell a stale smoke smell when we walked into the room. In addition, the bathroom exhaust fan had been left on as if to air the room out. We reported this to the front desk immediately and again the next morning as we did not want to be charged for smoking in a room when neither of us smoke. They made note of our comments, and we had no problems about it. The hotel is quite pricey for a Days Inn, but then everything in this resort town is expensive. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

My wife and I recently hosted a family reunion in Coeur d Alene. It was the second time hosting; the first time was 16 years ago. The Days Inn was the hotel chosen to house our guests the first time around and we decided to take a look at it for the second reunion. I toured the rooms and worked with the Days Inn staff, particularly Liz. We were given a group rate and Liz was in touch with me periodically all the way to the reunion date. I could not be more pleased with the attention given to our family and willingness by the staff to make everyone feel at "home." I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to book a group of rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I booked this hotel because I wanted to be fairly close to the lake without paying the high prices that other hotels charged. I was pleasantly surprised by my room. It was spacious, very clean and quite comfortable. The wi-fi was excellent. The location was perfect - in a small business park close to downtown and the lake. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed here recently out of a last minute booking to catch the 4th of July fireworks over Lake Coeur d'Alene.
The lake and the area is so beautiful. However, you get what you pay for. The hotel is clean and the staff are very nice and friendly. The room however was terrible. It is clean, but in serious need of remodeling. Our room smelt so bad of mildew and mold it was almost unbearable. The TV had such a bad picture you could hardly tell what you were watching. The A/C was so loud you could hardly sleep (typical with the wall unit types in this price range). It just seemed 1970's decorated and I don't think it had the carpet replaced since then. Would stay somewhere else if at all possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtravels_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
849 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Property: Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing