We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2006

For the price it was not bad, but I at least expect it to be clean. Bathroom was dirty, floor was really dirty. At least the sheets seemed clean. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 848 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2006

On the company website it said that this property received 5 sunburts and the chairman's award. That's probably because he never had to sleep in their beds!

The room itself was ok. Not terrible, but not great either. The part that got us was the bed. It was like sleeping on an ironing board. Both my husband and I got up the next morning aching. Coeur D'Alene's not that big. Stay further from 'downtown' and rest comfortably.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LScholzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Whidbey Island, WA
13
Reviewed October 18, 2005

After we checked out and paid by Visa for a one night stay, our Visa bill showed a charge for an EXTRA night at a higher rate. Hotel manager insisted I had booked for September 9 and that our stay for September 8 didn't change the fact we were a "no show" for September 9. I was ready to contest the charge through Visa when she telephoned to apologize, that I HAD booked for September 8 and that the charge would be reversed. I'll never use Days Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2005

If you are on a budget this motel may be worth considering. We stayed one night and found it very satisfactory. The desk people were helpful and friendly. The location was convenient to everything. The rooms were clean. It has a hot tub, provides a continental breakfast, and gives a free local paper.
There is a big variation in price, depending where you look,; so check several travel sites, including by phone. Also, if you don't need a safe, tell them that, in advance, so you don't get stuck with a charge for that.

3  Thank DenCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014
Thank nathalia_py
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerevedevoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: allez ailleurs, il y a plein de motels tout près du centre ville
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pasfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
369 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $62 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing