We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day after Thanksgiving hell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Like most years black friday was a mad house on the roads, in the strores, I mean all over. My wife and two children were in Coeur d' Alene for Thanksgiving and had to make a last minute reservation for a place to stay. The front desk staff at Days Inn was AMAZING to say the least. They made our two night stay as enjoyable as if we were in the French Rivera. The hotel was close to shopping and a really nice movie complex and tones of places to eat. They had an amazing breakfest with waffles and such things i can even describe considering it was had to focus with all the food!!! The hotel its self was really kept up and really cleaned. I spoke with Jeremy at the front desk and asked when it was built and was blown away to find out it is 20+ years old. I would have guessed it was built no later then 2004 or so but just goes to show you what hotel appreciation they have. They recomended we go to the light show down at the resort so like good customers we took Jeremy's advice and strolled on down and was blown away at the one million plus light show.. WOW it was amazing. All in all ide like to thank Karmen and her staff for such an amazing stay at that now you guys havin givin us morethen just a family reason to come up and visit beautiful Coeur d' Alene. We hope to see you all very soon..

By the way if anyone gets a chance please give this hotel a whirl it really was amazing and we will probably stay no where else when we come to visit.. Also Jeremy we loved your little fishy there please tell him HELLO the kids wanted me to pass that along!!!!

Thanks for the spectactular time

thatone guy

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onefunguy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 823 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2009

I would like to thank Dale for coming to my 'rescue' when I walked in the door of the hotel. He knew by the look on my face that I needed assistance now and was able to provide the accommodations I was seeking. He was very professional in handling the reservation and was extremely personable. He offered a choice of rooms and I chose one on the back of the hotel. The room we occupied for two days was extremely clean, fresh and quiet.

If I am ever in this part of the country again, I know where I will stay..

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBJB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I didn’t get to stay in this hotel but I got a very friendly and helpful reception nonetheless. I pulled in around dusk after a long day’s drive because the car-park looked empty and I assumed therefore that there would be vacancies. I was told however at the front desk that it was booked full and a large school party was expected shortly. The reception staff did however immediately ring the nearby Holiday Inn and ask if there were rooms available there - and there were - and told me that if I wasn’t happy about the price the Holiday Inn offered they would be glad to ring on further for me to other hotels in the area. I’ve seldom met such pleasant and helpful people in a hotel and if I come through Coeur d’Alene again I’ll make a point out of staying at the Day’s Inn there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Isidore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I was blown away about everything with this hotel. My wife, daughter, and I do alot of traveling and for a Days Inn, this was beyond what was expected. Though they did not have a pool the hottub was amazing, the food was amazing and most of all there staff were beyond what I had seen from a Days Inn. The staff is full of smiles and without a doubt go to the end of the earth for their guest. I applaud Days Inn and highly encourage anyone I know not only to stay with Days Inn but if they are in the area of Coeur D' Alene to give them a shot. They will treat you like family and NEVER let you down. I WILL be back to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twhitmire83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

We have been staying with Karmen and her unbelievable team since 24 July while we are having a house built here in Coeur d' Alene.

Although we loved our room, the walls were getting kinda close going into our 4th month at the hotel.

Well, Sunday, Karmen moved us into a HUGE, HUGE (did I say HUGE?) suite! It is a small apartment with a living room, dining room, kitchen and separate bedroom (KING size pillow top..yes!) The bathroom has 2 sinks and is very roomy. And guess what? Because either Karmen loves us:) or we are the sweetest people, or both:) she gave us this HUGE suite for the same price as our previous room.

We are so happy. Thank you to our faithful staff GM Karmen, Jeremy, Liz, Paul, Sammy our "homekeeper", Holly, Dale. Hopefully we will be moved into our new home by Thanksgiving, and we are going to count all of you in our Blessings.

Joy and Allen

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABohemianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

The Days Inn in Coeur d' Alene, Idaho was one of the most pleasant night stay I have had. The staff was great and friendly, the location is right off I-90 close to the down town and right across the street from the movie theater and restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely be back and will stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoyalTraveler2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We (me, husband, and 2 cats) relocated to the opposite coast and drove across country for 8 days, staying in a different hotel each night. I don't mean to exaggerate, but this was the best hotel we stayed at during the whole trip. I could not image that a Days Inn could be so comfortable and clean, nor the staff so incredibly friendly and happy! From the moment I called them to the check-in to the late evening snacks to the room itself, everything was just pleasantly clean, comfortable and well done. This was the one place I felt that they really cared about the guests and our well-being. Bed was comfortable, room very clean, the bathroom and shower were immaculate. At that point, that was all we cared about and wanted in a hotel.

Thanks, Days Inn in Coeur d'Alene, for caring as much as you do! And loved the smell of popcorn during our check-in!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dloqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing