We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Kalispell, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Beautiful spacious room. Nicely decorated. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Kathy B,

Thank you so for your recent stay with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    310
    101
    30
    14
See reviews for
315
236
55
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ravalli
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff was professional, friendly, and accomodating. The room was immaculate, big and comfortable. It looked as if it were new or newly redone. What a bargain! We will always stay there when in Coeur d'Alene!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Nancy M,

Thank you so much for the rave review on your recent stay with us. We did just complete our furniture remodel, and we have been so excited to show our guests our beautiful new rooms. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed at the CDA Days Inn many times over the years! Unless the beds are replaced and the heaters repaired, it will be our last. The beds had depressions like a 300 pounder had just left the bed and the heating unit rattled all nite resulting in no sleep!! The staff were courteous and the breakfast area was kept very clean, the problems were the afore-mentioned!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Gregory M,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. I apologize very much for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. Unfortunately, we do not always know ahead of time that a heater/ac has gone bad, and once you checked out and informed us of your issue we have since replaced the unit in that particular room. Not all of our units have issues and from time to time they are known to go out. As for the beds, some of them are indeed need of replacement. We are currently in the process of putting in our new bedroom furniture (closets, media centers, desks, headboards, and lamps) and as soon as they are replaced in all of our rooms we will be replacing a majority of our beds in our two queen rooms. All of our single king bed rooms have new furniture and beds, which is why we are all so excited to be doing the same with our rooms with two queen beds.

We do hope that you give us another chance when you visit Coeur d Alene again, and you will be able to check out our amazing new rooms!

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
847 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Property: Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing