We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is good, value is sub par”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    317
    103
    31
    15
See reviews for
322
239
57
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at a Days Inn in many years, and I have to say a pleasant surprise. The two room "suite" was perfect for our family of four, and while as others have mentioned, it is a little "worn", it shines where it is really important. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and it had a great shower, all making for a very nice experience. While not a 4-star hotel, we did give it 5 stars for exceeding our expectations for a value-priced hotel. We'd certainly stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark_in_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mark_in_SD,

I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us! We work very hard to have our guests feel comfortable and welcomed at our hotel. We are still working on renovations, but we know that if our rooms are clean and comfortable and we are friendly then our guests will all enjoy their experience with us. Thank you so much for the 5 Stars!!!

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Coeur D'Alene hotel prices seemed high to me, and we just needed a place to sleep and shower for a night on our road trip to Seattle. Since Trip Advisor has never failed me, I chose Days Inn because of the great reviews. The room was perfect, exactly what we needed and the price was right. Showing a little wear and tear, the hotel was clean and comfortable. Refrigerator and coffee pot in the room were a plus. We were happy to be within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse for dinner. Breakfast was cereal, breads, waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, etc. I love a warm protein rich breakfast so I skipped it. Good coffee though!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyARobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear CindARobin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your experience, like so many of our other guests. We do our best to have our guests feel welcome and comfortable while they are staying with us. We are excited that in October we will be renovating our room furniture in all of our rooms with two queen beds! We have been slowly but surely upgrading and keeping our hotel comfortable for our guests! We hope to see you again.

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It has been a while since we stayed in a Days Inn, and I was pleasantly surprised. This property was really nice. Although the room was smaller than some other national chains, it was comfortable. The thing that impressed me the most was the Manager. If I recall correctly, his name was George. He answered a myriad of questions, made helpful suggestions, gave directions, all the while taking care of his hotel. He kept popcorn popping, cookies baking, and, did some laundry! He was washing and folding the sheets and towels! Now, how many managers can you say do that!?! Most desk clerks sit behind the counter playing on their phones or the computer and barely look up to acknowledge you when you speak to them. Not George! He was everywhere, doing everything! And it wasn't for lack of staff, because there were other people there working along side him. Great work and service ethic! No wonder his hotel was a pleasant stay for us!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasLibraryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear TexasLibraryLady,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such and outstanding review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You have made George's year by the great kudos for him! He is a great Manager on Duty. He will do anything within his means to go above and beyond for our guests and for the hotel. We look forward to having you visit again!

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Property: Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing