We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
CRANBROOK
1 review
“Excellent value”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend. If needed anything the staff were most helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Value is something that we take a lot of pride in at our hotel. It is a great accomplishment to us when our guests have the same feeling and experience that we work hard to accommodate.

We look forward to your next stay,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    312
    101
    30
    14
See reviews for
318
236
55
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We have been on the road for three weeks now and this is the nicest motel we have stayed at! Clean and very comfortable. Nice staff. If we ever pass through this way again we will definitely stay here again! Thank you for making us so comfortable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Quackerzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Qackerzz,

Thank you so much for your time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also that we have been the nicest! :) I hope the rest of your traveling is going well and look forward to seeing you again.

Safe travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I never do this...write a review...however the individuals like Elizabeth Jobe, (Gen. Manager) Yvette Payton, (Front Desk Supervisor) & Paula Utke, (Executive Head Housekeeper) deserve a BIG "Thank You" for doing an outstanding job in running this properity. From clean rooms to an excellent breakfast, (FREE)...it's First Class.
If you're thinking about staying in Coeur d` Alene, Idaho...this is the place.
The prices are right, the hospitality warm & frendly & all the little things that make your stay a GREAT experience. They even fixed my lap-top computer, no charge.
"Thanks Guys" My wife & I will always reture to this Special Days Inn.
Sincerely; Joe & Maureen (Fazio) Falcone

Room Tip: All rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joemfalcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Joe and Maureen,

I cannot give you enough thank yous for your awesome review! We work very hard as a team to keep our guests feeling welcomed and happy during their stays with us. It also helps that we all enjoy our industry and get to have fun while we work! It was great to get to know you and your wife while you stayed and I hope you are enjoying the rest of your trip as well.

We look forward to seeing you two again,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

room was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly Gave good directions for amenity's in the area. quiet hardly any traffic noise even thought you are on a main road

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff is very informative about our area and if they are not sure of an answer they will look it up for any of our guests.

We hope to see you again,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
849 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Property: Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing