We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I spent one night here while passing through CDA on an extended motorcycle trip. I've stayed at many motels operated by many chains over the years, and this was definitely in the top tier for comfort and value.

The building, parking lot, and hallways were clean, nicely maintained and well lit. This property is located near the interstate, but just far enough away that traffic and noise are not an issue. It's also across the street from a lovely new pedestrian development with condos, stores, and nice restaurants, so there was enough to see and do at dinner time. The whole area just felt very safe and pleasant. Downtown CDA is a 5 minute drive down the road.

Rooms were large, spotless, with good AC/heat, a fridge, and a nice clean bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable. Wi-fi coverage and speed were excellent (the best of my entire trip, actually) so I could surf and make video calls with no trouble. Bravo. Breakfast was the usual fare, but nicely laid out. Staff were very professional and accommodating.

Overall a great value, and I would stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowkarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We truly work very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and can enjoy all of our amenities while staying with us. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay and enjoy our beautiful city longer.

Until next time,

Elizabeth Jobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 823 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

We checked into the Days Inn and were greeted by the friendly and knowledgeable desk clerk. Our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast area was clean and the staff cleaned off the tables as soon as they were vacated so you didn't have to sit at a syrup dripped table. The food was good. Checkout was quick and efficient. Thanks, Days Inn. See you next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ManfredS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your expericence with us.

We look forward to your next stay,

Elizabeth Jobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a very nice sized room that had a fridge and large bathroom. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were a bit hard. A/C worked great. Breakfast had cereal, toasting items and waffles. The wi-if was good and Staff were very friendly. Would recommend if you are looking for a place to say for shopping or a short holiday. Very Clean!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Learnigntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look foward to your next stay,

Elizabeth Jobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed for three nights over Labor Day weekend. This is the nicest Days Inn I have stayed in, ever. Plenty of friendly staff, clean rooms, front desk area, hallways and exterior. Location is very easy to get to. King room had plenty of space, a couch and my wife slept well, which is saying something for the bed. Easily as nice as other hotels nearby, but their rates are much better. Looking to return in a couple weeks and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am very happy that we were a positive surpise for you and your wife. We work very hard to keep our hotel clean and updated, so that our guests can feel comfortable while staying.

Look foward to your next stay (and many more),

Elizabeth Jobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a great place!! We stayed there for over a week and got a great weekly rate from Yvette, very friendly front desk supervisor. The room was very comfortable and clean, and beds were just heavenly!!! Was difficult for me to wake up in the morning...:)) All the staff was very helpful and professional, the amenities were also great - laundry, hot tub, business center, etc. The hotel is just a short drive from downtown Coeur D'Alene and jaw-dropping lake of CDA. Very recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay with us. Yvette is absolutley amazing and always makes sure our guests feel welcomed and comfortable while staying with us. It is so great that you enjoyed your week in our beautiful city and slept well at our cozy hotel.

We look foward to your next stay,

Elizabeth Jobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed in a two bedroom suite for one night in august 2012. Pleasantly surprised. Check in was fast. Complimentary cookies at the reception were delicious. Rooms were big, bathroom was clean and breakfast was good. Overall great stay. Will come again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly remodeled two bedroom suite. We do our best to keep our guests comfortable while they stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay,

Elizabeth Jobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We ended up at this hotel after 2 unsuccessful attempts (for different reasons) to find a room at other hotels in the area The price was very reasonable and the room, although nothing special, was clean and relatively quiet. Our only complaint is that the bed was too soft and we kept bumping into one another. We didn't realize until we were checking in that a free breakfast was also included, which for me is a huge bonus as I am not a big eater in the morning. The warm cookies put out in the evening were a nice treat. The location was convenient for everything we wanted to do and I wouldn't hesitate to come again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side of the hotel away from the road which made it quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our cookies.

We hope to see you again,

Elizabeth Jobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing