We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with pets!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with pets!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were at a 3 day conference and wanted to bring our dog. Had never stayed at a Days Inn before but found this one off the internet and seemed to have good Tripadvisor ratings. It turned out to be a very pleasant experience. Good sized rooms. Very friendly staff. Cookies and popcorn in the lobby at night. Bed was comfortable. Good places to walk the dog. Even though it was close to a main road, on the side of the motel we were on we didn't hear anything. It was also a straight shot down to main restaurants and stores. Was surprised to find they even had a nice hot tub and exercise room. Thanks Days Inn!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the motel away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EugeneJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear EugeneJane,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first time stay with us. We pride our selves in our cleanliness and our overall service to our guests to provide a great experience for everyone who stays with us.

We look forward for your next visit with us,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    312
    101
    30
    14
See reviews for
318
236
55
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2012

You get every penny of what you pay for.
Very clean rooms, great hosekeeping staff, we were there for a week and everything was spotless.
The breakfast is good, and afternoon popcorn and freshly baked cookies are to be had.
The best part of the visit is the staff. Warm, friendly and always helpful.
When I am in Coeur D'alene again, I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baldkojak54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Baldkojak54,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for us. We pride our selves very much at the Days Inn in our cleanliness and our friendliness. I enjoy hearing the experiences our guests have and I again thank you for sharing for everyone else to see as well!

Until we see you again,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I was very happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. What more can a person ask for? :-)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewelsandzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
JewelsandZack,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. We appreciate you writing such a kind review for us. We all work very hard to have our guests feel comfortable with us and to enjoy their experience while staying.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I spent one night here in Coeur D Alene for business and stayed here. Arrived late around midnight, had no problem getting my room it was ready for me. The hotel is a bit older, but the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was very convenient and close to most things in Coeur D Alene and Post Falls, and was very nice. I didn't have the breakfast so I'm not sure what that would be like.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
USFBowler,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your one night here with us. We are a bit older of a hotel but we do our best to keep updated and provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests. Thank you so much for sharing your experience, it is very appreciated.

Maybe you will be able to come up and enjoy more of what our beautiful city has to offer.

Until next time,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This Days Inn was an excellent experience for my wife and I. A good price and a very good room, well maintained and well cleaned. Good service and good continental breakfast. Would definitely stay here again and would suggest it to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sterlinglee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Sterlinglee38,

I am so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! As a staff we do our best to go above and beyond to provide the best experience for our guests. It is so great when we are recognized for service.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and we look foward to seeing you again.

Until next time,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We needed a clean, pet friendly place to stay whole traveling from Yellowstone NP to Seattle. The Days Inn was great! Our room was good sized with everything we needed. Thanks and Happy New Year!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattletravelerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Seattletravelerk,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am so glad you had a great evening while staying with us.

Thank you and have a Happy New Year as well!

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed during Thanksgiving weekend. Staff are wonderful, friendly and willing to help your every need. Complimentary breakfast was great with lots of choices hot and cold, what a bonus to start off the day. Rooms and hallway clean and bright and very comfortable. Just off the interstate, centrally located was handy to shopping and restaurants in both Coeur D'Alene and Spokane. Hot tub area could use an upgrade. Overall great location, great staff and great value, not noisy. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor at the back door was perfect for us, quick in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yamonCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
YamonCalgary,

I am so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us during Thanksgiving weekend. As a team, the staff and I work very hard to keep our hotel clean, comfortable and warm for all of our guests. We appreciate it very much for you taking the time to write such a kind review for us.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Until then, travel safe,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
849 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Property: Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing