We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“keep going save your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“keep going save your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

not sure where to begin...do not spend your money here!!!! there are many other properties close by....furthermore, i am not picky as i have to travel for my job and do nearly 30 weeks a year!! this is only the 2nd review i have ever written.
well when we checked in we were pleased...however it all ended there. As we were going to our room the floors were disgusting, it appeared as though no one has ever vacuumed the hallways or the steps. We wanted the room with the little kitchenette so that I could cook for my family. Upon entering the room was filthy, there were macaroni noodles on the floor, crusted food on the stove and counter. I had to find a housekeeping cart and clean the areas myself as I was told the hotel was full and we couldnt change rooms.
We asked the front desk for dishes as they come in a nice rubbermaid tub complete with a full set of everything that you need. However, there was no soap or sponge to clean your dishes. Back to the front desk again....we could only borrow soap as they had a limited amount and they had no sponges. Off to KMART to buy a dish sponge. REALLY on vacation!!
Okay, so let's talk about breakfast. We were still a little optimisitc as they offered waffles and we were thinking we could still salvage our family trip. To our dismay this was a let down as well. There were no forks, no waffle mix, pancake machine was empty...i went to the front desk as the breakfast room was packed overcrowded, and the gal was outside smoking!! By the time i went back to the breakfast room there was no milk, no muffins, the only juice was cranberry in the machine. So back to the store to buy breakfast items to cook myself. Cooked breakfast, off to Silverwood great day!! Same chaos in the breakfast room the next day even though i held off my two kids till a a later time hoping for better results, still same chaos and not an employee can be found. There was one nice employee that was expecting and so helpful and smiley.
Then after the second night I decided to have room service come in as we needed some towels etc. Please keep in mind I had been keeping the room clean but still was feeling like I needed a vacation too....I left one pan and three dishes in the sink...they were still there..We had four people in hte room, they left us 2 bath towels for 4 people!!...they did not even bother to replace our styrofoam coffee cups...the table was not wiped off...i had my kids tuck their jammies under their pillows like at home and the room cleaner threw them on the floor and did not replace them under the pillows (back to Safeway to buy laundry detergent to wash my kids jammies) ...nothing was vacuummed even before (do not bring infants here!! the floors would not be suitable to have a baby on)...the toilet paper was not replenished and it took nearly 30 minutes to try to find someone to get toilet paper!!
I tried to talk to the gal at the front desk, and i did not feel very satisfied that she understood my frustration. She said that she would have a manager email me. However I know that the weekend has passed but I still have no email from a manager. In addition, in the breakfast room nearly all of the other hotel guests were just as appalled at the property and hte rates that we all were paying. One gentlemen stated he wouls have been better off at Motel 6.
I can say the beds were nice.

Room Tip: do not choose the basement as i heard many complaints about the basement, stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmilledge413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am quite surprised to hear about your recent stay with us; this is certainly not a common stay at our hotel and I do apologize. I attempted to email you yesterday at 10:15am and the email did come back to me saying it was undeliverable. I do apologize and ask that you please send me your correct email address or phone number in order to contact you. It seems the information we have on file is that of a travel agency.
We do strive to ensure our guest's have the best possible stay, and it sounds like we fell short during your stay. I look forward to getting in contact with you and ensuring we make it right.

Thank you,
Ali Krupp
General Manager
lq0464gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    64
    24
    17
    20
See reviews for
93
56
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isssaquah, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Our reservations were made weeks in advance, but being the last to check in we were given one of the basement rooms. The floor felt damp and the odor in the room about knocked me over when I opened the door. The front desk guy gave me some cinnamon room spray, but it didn't help much. Clearly they have moisture issues in the lower floor. And what's with the no elevator situation? We had to lug bags up and down stairs and no one offered to help.--terrible.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frey29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was less than you expected from us, this is not very common of our hotel. Due to the rooms being on a lower level they do tend to be cooler than the other rooms. However, I can assure you there are not any moisture issues. As for a smell, I will certainly look into this. This should not be the case and will be addressed immediately. We do know that being an older property, not having an elevator can be an inconvenience for some of our guests. Often times, because it is only one flight of stairs guests generally do not need assistance. However, the staff is always willing to help if needed, please do not hesitate to let us know if you need assistance.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, MT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The rooms were NEVER Cleaned, in my opinion. The bathroom was dirty, the floor had not been vaccumed! Some friends that were also staying there found dried cat poop in their room! Also, at Breakfast, there was MOLD in one of the Jelly Packets that was opened!! I will not be staying here again!!

Room Tip: Stay across the Street at the Best Western Hotel. We switched hotels to stay over there and had a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducklady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your response, the stay your group experienced was not a common stay at our hotel and I do apologize. We have already addressed these issues with the proper departments as well as with the guest who experienced these issues. Again, I do apologize and hope that you would consider our hotel again in the future in order to show you a proper stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

The rates were reasonable, the breakfast food was great as well as the cookies the night we arrived. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Annetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 280 West Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Coeur d 'Alene Appleway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel is your first choice when looking for accommodations while traveling for business or leisure. Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway hotel is located just minutes from Coeur d'Alene lake and boardwalk, downtown boutiques, art galleries and many fine restaurants. Kootenai Medical Center is only two blocks away, as well as other medical offices. You will find several public golf courses all within minutes of Quatlity Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel. Silverwood Theme Park, the largest theme park in the northwest, is a twenty minute drive. Each winter, the city of Coeur d'Alene hosts one of the region's largest Holiday Light Shows as well as the Ironman Triathlon held each spring. North Idaho College and satellite campuses for The University of Idaho and Idaho Lewis-Clark State College are within close proximity to our hotel. Guests will enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring fresh waffles each morning, 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, laundry facilities and a business center. The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway is a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Coeur d`Alene Appleway Hotel Coeur d`Alene
La Quinta Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Quality Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing