We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Acceptable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfectly Acceptable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

1st night of a road trip, wanted clean, affordable, friendly value. Got it all. If we were staying a 2nd night we would not have moved. Desk clerk was exceedingly friendly and helpful. WiFi 'times out' and you have to re-login but that's no big deal (but really shouldn't happen). Nice amenities. Big bonus: it is right beside the interstate and it is TOTALLY QUIET! It was if we were in the woods! Would stay here again for the clean value. Not brand new but that is a non-issue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLifeguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
I am so pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was clean, comfortable, & quiet. It sounds like our hotel really met your needs, which is what we are constantly striving for.
Thank you for your feedback and review! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you,
Ali Krupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    62
    24
    17
    21
See reviews for
92
55
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here for the Coeur d'Alene Ironman and other than one major incident it was great. I was pretty nervous for the Ironman but the rooms were calming and the beds extremely comfortable. The staff and location were great. Its only 5 minutes from downtown, but far enough away that we could escape all the Ironman festivities. There's a hot tub and pool which helped a lot to relax. However, the night before the Ironman the fire alarm when off and everyone got to wait in the parking lot for over an hour. In the hotel's defense, I heard a guest caused it to go off, but nevertheless, it was frustrating.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjohnston12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Sjohnston12-
I appreciate your feedback, and especially positive feedback even with the fire alarm incident. Although none of us were competing in Ironman, we were all so apologetic and deeply sympathized with your frustration. Our hotel strives to give our guests the best possible stay, and having something create such a large inconvenience for our guests is extremely frustrating for us. I do know however, that the staff did what they could to try to keep the guests comfortable while waiting to re-enter the hotel.
I'm glad to hear that the rest of your stay was good, and that everything was clean and comfortable.
Again, we appreciate your review very much and hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you,
Ali Krupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

We were extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel. We were celebrating our son's 11th birthday and had invited 4 of his friends for a sleepover in the Apartment Family Suite. We were surprised and pleased with how roomy the suite was; there was plenty of room for all the boys on the living room floor, my older son settled in one of the bedrooms and my husband and I in the other. The full kitchen was supplied with dishes and utensils. There was a large TV in the living room, and additional TVs in both bedrooms. The beds and pillows were very cozy and comfortable. The suite is close to the pool, which was convenient for the birthday boy and his friends who took numerous trips there! The free breakfast wasn't extravagant, but adequate, even for all those boys! The front desk staff was genuinely helpful and friendly. For what we got in return, the price was more than fair. We'll do this again on future birthdays, and I've already recommended it to other people in the area.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a family, the Apartment Family Suite is an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Debbie,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our accomodations met your needs! It sounds like your son had a great birthday here with his friends! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We are making some updates to the hotel, that room included! We hope to see you again soon so you can experience the improvements for yourself!

Thank you,
Ali Krupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We arrived and were greeted by one of the friendliest front desk people ever. We were asked if we needed any help and were directed to our room which was right off the lobby and very accessible to the outside. This motel has inside corridors with ample parking outside the rooms. The room was very neat and clean and we appreciated the ample size flat screen TV. The furniture was somewhat dated but adequate. Beds were very comfortable with nice comforters. Room had a decent size refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and hairdryer. We asked for extra hangers and were given them right away. This was to be our home for a week while vacationing in Idaho and we were hoping for decent lodgings. We were not disappointed. All of the staff we encountered couldn't have been nicer. They were so helpful when asking for directions or advice about where to go or eat. Breakfast was your typical continental and met our needs. The staff presented home baked cookies every evening at 7 and they were delicious. We also noticed that this facility is very dog friendly which is good for us in case we return with our dog. They take any size dog and don't even charge an extra fee. The motel is conveniently located near anything you could possibly want or need. They have an excellent Italian restaurant right across the street which we enjoyed. Overall our stay was excellent and made more enjoyable due to the extra friendly (but professional) staff. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a comfortable, clean, convenient and inexpensive place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was considered the 2nd floor which is the same floor as the lobby and therefore no stairs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbaker34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0464GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like our hotel really met most, if not all of your needs! We are constantly striving to meet our guest's needs and ensure that they have an enjoyable stay! We love hearing about your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write about us!
I hope we will see you again in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Travelling home and needed a room for the night. Arrived in the dark and in the rain, so didn't want to shop around. Hotel looked good outside, nicely landscaped and lobby and beakfast area were clean and nice decor. Room was fine for the price. Tub and shower are pretty worn and appear dirty because of it. But the worst was the couch in the room...it was filthy, stained.The only suitable place for that couch is the garbage! Didn't even want to put any of our belongings on it. Didn't have energy to talk to staff about it. just avoided it and crashed for the night. Rooms need as much attention as the lobby gets. Furniture is dated and needs updating. Wish I had taken pictures to upload.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopsfanatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0464GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issue with the couch in your room; I will certainly be looking into the king sofa rooms and finding which are in need of a deeper clean. We do steam clean our furniture every few weeks, however occasionally there are some that need it sooner. I do hope that the rest of your stay was satisfactory for you, the pillow top mattress comfortable, and breakfast plentiful.
We are constantly updating our property, and new couches and armchairs are actually on the top of the list. We should be receiving them by the beginning of the year. We have recently also repainted all our rooms, gotten new down alternative blankets, and brand new 37" flat screen televisions.
I do hope that you will return to our property to see the improvements for yourself.
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

I do not recommend this motel. No one at front desk when we arrived and waited several minutes until someone came up front. Next, we had to carry our bags upstairs as there is no elevator. Definitely not Senior friendly. Got to our room and it turned out to be the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Barely enough room to turn around in. To top that, the furniture looked like they got it from a thrift store. Very worn and needed replacing many years ago. Looked like 70's style furniture. When we complained to the desk they were able to move us to a suite but would not budge on the full suite price at double the rate of our original room.
Terrible doesn't cover it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0464GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
I do apologize that your recent stay with us was not satisfactory.
The front desk staff does have other responsibilities and does have to leave the desk occasionally; I will certainly speak with them and ensure that they are not away from the desk for long periods of time. I apologize for this inconvenience.
The single queen rooms are the smaller of the room types, however our standard king and two queens are oversized. We must not have had any of those room types available to move you into, and I apologize. The queen rooms do have one queen size bed, armchair, micro/fridge, desk, and desk chair with a small walking area as well. It sounds like upon bringing your dissatisfaction with the room size to our attention, the staff did offer to upgrade you to a suite at an additional fee. You opted to upgrade for the extra space, and I do hope that this room was more satisfactory for you.
We are constantly updating our property, and have recently painted all rooms, new down alternative comforters, as well as brand new 37" flat screen televisions as well. The furniture we have is pine furniture, to go with the rustic style of our hotel; I apologize if it was not appealing to you.
I appreciate your feedback, and hope that we may have a chance to change your opinion of our hotel in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Coeur D'Alene. The La Quinta is one of the reasons.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave_fisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0464GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for your review and rating of your recent stay with us at La Quinta Inn-CDA Appleway. We've recently made quite a few updates in our hotel, and are glad to be having such a positive response.
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 280 West Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Coeur d 'Alene Appleway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel is your first choice when looking for accommodations while traveling for business or leisure. Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway hotel is located just minutes from Coeur d'Alene lake and boardwalk, downtown boutiques, art galleries and many fine restaurants. Kootenai Medical Center is only two blocks away, as well as other medical offices. You will find several public golf courses all within minutes of Quatlity Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel. Silverwood Theme Park, the largest theme park in the northwest, is a twenty minute drive. Each winter, the city of Coeur d'Alene hosts one of the region's largest Holiday Light Shows as well as the Ironman Triathlon held each spring. North Idaho College and satellite campuses for The University of Idaho and Idaho Lewis-Clark State College are within close proximity to our hotel. Guests will enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring fresh waffles each morning, 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, laundry facilities and a business center. The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway is a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Coeur d`Alene Appleway Hotel Coeur d`Alene
La Quinta Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Quality Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing