We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Better Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Bainbridge Island WA
Level Contributor
224 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“One of the Better Hampton Inns”
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Spent just one night here, but would definitely come back. Many Hampton Inns are similar, this one was one of the best. Very spacious lobby, friendly desk clerks and a breakfast that was a few notches higher than most.

The rooms and entire hotel were very clean. The room was nearly identical to every other Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat&John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    179
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
288
329
49
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We had made reservations through Hampton Inn weeks in advance and were assigned to the poorest room available, I suspect. It was on the second floor and the view consisted of the portico over the entrance. When requesting a different room the desk drug their feet saying that we had booked the cheapest room available. Then said they were full but did finally move us to the 5th floor which overlooked the portico. Ironically, while moving another couple said they had had the very same experience the day before. Otherwise the hotel was fine and the staff very accomodating with a sack breakfast on our day of departure very early in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We had a great experiece at this hotel. We arrived very late and the staff was very helpful and friendly. New, very well appointed Hampton Inn (nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at) Clean, well appointed rooms. Nice breakfast, but very crowded Sat. morning with families. Staff worked very hard to keep up with the demands. Overall this was a great hotel experience

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXcoffeetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The Hampton Inn in Couer D'Allene was a real treat. The location was lovely and quiet, The service was good and the room was very comfortable, clean and aesthetically pleasing (hard to find.) I would like to have an experience like this on the road more often.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musiclover115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This hotel is first class. New modern decor with very comfortable beds. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Loved the location. Great trails for biking, walking or running right outside the door! Excellent restaurants and shopping across from the hotel. Staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. I have stayed at many hotels in the Coeur d'Alene area and this one, in my opinion, is the best!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slafren_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This hotel stay was the best we have ever experienced. We were amazed at the consistent quality of service from every employee there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budbird7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

i stayed at the hampton for a week and my experience was amazing. great staff, very helpful and always polite. the room was spacious with a small fridge and microwave, big tv and free wifi!!!
gym was immaculate and open 24/7 -- machines and weights and a view!
pool was also open 24/7.
theatres and restaurants within walking distance (across the street) incase you don't want to get back into your car.
beautiful park right behind the hotel (great to go running if you're into that)
great breakfast every morning.
i would stay here anytime without asking any questions.....best business stay ever!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahmed76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 1500 W Riverstone Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing