We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful spot, clean fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“beautiful spot, clean fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

stayed here after a 4 day backpacking/camping trip. When I walked up to the counter, they all kind of just looked at me, I was very dirty, unshaven, tired. I think they thought I was going to ask for a handout. once I identified myself things went very smooth. The rooms were clean and the showers were hot. The beds were soft and comfortable. Elevators were very slow, had a large conference going that day too. liked the balcony for cell phone use.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winelover9154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    176
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
284
324
49
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed here when we went to Silverwood. We looked for weeks to find a good hotel at a good value. Typically we would stay at higher end hotels but the closet we could find was in Spokane and we decided we would rather not drive that extra distance. The hampton was a fairly nice hotel for its class. The front desk were friendly, although they had to ask for our names multiple times. The pool was nice, but it was cloudy, indicating that it was either pumped full of chemicals or pee'd in. The hot tub was just like a hot pool, should have been 102 degrees. The fitness room was nice. The breakfast was a dispointment. We read all about an extended breakfast and all they had to offer was the typical cereal, some fruit, some small pastries, bread and there was one hot entree that was typically eaten by the time we had made it down there. We had to wait in a long line for the waffles. So, if your planning for a fullfiling breakfast, dont count on it. It is close to the theatre which is nice, although we never went. The room was fairly nice, bed was actually pretty nice. My 6'4 husband fit just fine. He prefers the feather top mattresses, so he thought it was hard as a rock. I thought the mattress was comfortable. Sheets were scratchy, but overall, they were good enough. There was no safe in the room, which was interesting. Dont plan on taking a bath unless your a midget or child, the tub was a foot off the ground and wouldnt fit an adult. The shampoo/conditioner were okay quaIity, although the conditioner didnt do much for my hiar, left it fairly tangely. Overall, it was a good experience for the price ($170 a night).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

Great amenities for a smaller chain hotel. pool, gym and business center open 24 hours. Complimentary breakfast was impressive (more than a continental breakfast, it beat any fast food in the area by far).VERY comfortable beds and nicely decorated rooms. Attentive and courteous staff at all hours. Great location next to Spokane River and park. Walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. Hard to beat.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JohnM32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

We got a king suite at this hotel (for $170/night during a summer weekend) and were very pleased with our room which was very large with a flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, pull out sleeper, marble sink in separate area, and a balcony. It's in a newer area of town, north of the town center a few miles. The area is called Riverstone and is up and coming. There's a movie theatre, Red Robin, some local breweries/restaurants, Starbucks, a nice lake with walking trail, and a few shops in an all-new shopping area. They are planning on a Barnes & Noble, Chicos, wine shop, etc. Right now there are only a half-dozen stores, but within a year of so. .. We loved being able to walk across the street from the Hampton Inn to go to a movie and get ice cream, etc. Holiday Inn Express is nearby, but the Hampton's location is more secluded and much better.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestEmptynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

Very nice hotel within walking distance of the downtown area, river trail close by but no real views of river or lake. Rooms were large and very clean, well decorated in a modern/luxe style. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices (more fresh fruit please) and the breakfast area very nice, plenty of tables and higher end decor. Our junior suite provided a kitchenette, sofa bed and wonderfully comfortable king sized bed- much less expense than the resort right by the lake and given my walk through of the public areas actually more nicely decorated. Close to a new shopping area with plenty of choices for lunch and dinner. We were there for the Iron Man event (many other participants also stayed there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKDFCARLSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights spur of the moment. The rooms were spacious, well-appointed and tastefully decorated. All rooms have a microwave and fridge. They include a complimentary breakfast, which is superior to most. There is also a very nice indoor pool and hot tub. The exercise facility is large and has a good selection of equipment. There is not a restaurant at the facility, but there are several restaurants within walking distance as well as a 14 plex movie theatre. You are also about a 3 minute drive from downtown. There is a nice trail that you can walk or run on adjacent to the hotel. Overall, this is great hotel, especially for the money. I would stay here again if I were ever in the area. Oh, I forgot to mention the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies each night. My kids loved them!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

We are big fans of Hampton Inns and wherever we go if there is one there, we will most likely choose it. However, this is THE BEST Hampton Inn we've ever stayed at. First of all, it was just gorgeous. I mean, we passed one in Spokane on the waythat looked plain and we're not big fans of the looks of the one by SeaTac...so when we drove up to this beautiful place with all the stonework, we were immediately pleased. Then we go in and right off the bat the staff was amazingly friendly. We stayed there 4 nights and every crew that was on seemed to work incredibly well together and were very helpful to us. Also, we LOVED that the amenites were 24 hours---the business center, the pool, AND the gym. Beautiful gym, by the way. The first day, the Movies on Demand wasn't working so I called the front desk to let them know. I went downstairs to check something on the internet, not realizing they would send someone at that moment...on my way down I saw the maitenence guy literally RUNNING to our room to fix the TV. And it was fixed in minutes! We just loved this place and hope to return someday. We are generally very happy with Hampton Inns, but this one (staff AND atmosphere) deserve a medal!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollisterDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 1500 Riverstone Drive, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing