We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We recently stayed here on our visit to Silverwood. It's about a 25-30 min drive to the park, but this was so relaxing, clean, and inviting to come back to! Room was super clean and having a full breakfast buffet each morning made things easier (especially with kids!) for us. Breakfast had plenty of choices and was tasty. We meant to use the 24 hour pool, which looked nice, but we were too tired. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WittyKitty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    190
    12
    12
    6
See reviews for
300
350
50
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel was one of the better ones I have stayed at. Beds comfy, bathroom clean, they did honor our use of wanting to reuse our towels. Breakfast offerings - nice variety and of good quality. Staff helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LSZ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

On a recent trip to Coeur d'Alene, we stayed at the Hampton Inn at Riverstone. The hotel is next to the river for lovely views. It is located right across the street from a Regal Theater, shops, and restaurants. It is a short ride from the Coeur d'Alene resort and downtown Coeur d'Alene. The staff was very helpful in fulfilling special requests and providing information about the area. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. A separate dining room featured a full buffet breakfast with eggs, meat, waffles, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel .

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fox18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed for 1 night in August 2014. The room as well appointed, clean, comfortable and quiet. We also had a balcony with a view of the lake which was very enjoyable. The pool facilities were very nice and well kept with the exception of the hot tub jets not working while we were there. The included breakfast was very enjoyable with a great selection of items.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shanda329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Coeur D'Alene is not your ordinary Hampton. From the street view, to the lobby and the guest rooms, this hotel feels like it belongs in the 4-star category. The hotel is beautifully designed and nicely appointed,well located and has a friendly staff. It also has a nice breakfast room and an exceptional fitness room. There's a pool for those who want to take a dip. We would go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank savvytraveler5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed here two nights on business the hotel was clean and nice. The service from the staff was very good asked if they could make reservations for myself and two guest to Wolf Lodge Steak house on my way to the car. When I came back he let me know I was all set. The pool area was very nice and the hotel is so close to the River and lake what a great place to stay. Breakfast was also good on the way out the door every morning. I will stay here everytime im in the area.... Thank you to the great staff for a Fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefjeff60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff was awesome, the hotel was new and clean; overall the experience was great but the price without it being a full service hotel was too high. $ 260 plus each night with no valet, no restaraunt etc I feel is too much.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
864 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
808 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 1500 W Riverstone Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing