We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“vacation couple” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
bellevue, United States
1 review
“vacation couple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

great experience at this hotel. nice and clean. This hotel is in a good location and provides easy convenience to freeways. great breakfasts and good pool and fitness areas too,. would use this hotel in the future when I am in this area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    154
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
259
274
45
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had a quality stay at this Hampton Inn. Overall, hotel condition was excellent. Room was clean, quiet, and very generous in size. The pool area was well kept and open 24/7. Standard, what you might typically expect of the complimentary breakfast. The hotel is close to restaurants, shops, bike trails, the river, and a playground for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel has excellent facilities, great breakfast and helpful staff. The hotel is new and is in a good location. Pillows are very soft so if you like firm pillows you might not be happy. Other than having to resign up for internet daily, I have no complaints. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank afletch2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaslo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I liked everything about this hotel! When we arrived my kids were so excited about the pool, so one of the front desk employees took them down the hall to show them where it was while we checked in. There were cookies out for the guests, which made checking in easier as my kids were hungry. The whole building is clean and the rooms are very comfortable. We always stay at the Hampton if we can as we like the breakfast in the morning and this one is at the top of our list. There is a paved trail very close by that will take you to a really nice park, pond and playground area. Across the street is a nice shopping area that has a great selection of restaurants. Pretty much anything we needed was within walking distance (food, coffee, movie theatre, playground for the kids, shopping).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KasloMaxPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for many years but now that our youngest is getting old enough that he needs his own bed, we are not able to stay here any more. Unfortunately the largest room they have can only hold four people. If you try to make a reservation for five people, you cannot get into the system. It's frustrating because we really like staying here.

The hotel is very easy on, easy off the highway. It is right next door to a Red Robin Restaurant and in the morning when you need that "gotta get on the road pick me up" there is a Starbucks restaurant.

It is very close to Lake Coeur D'Alene and there is a city park that looks like fun (we've never been able to play though). The front desk staff has always been very pleasant and full of local information. The hotel is very clean and well kept up. The included breakfast always has lots of choices.

If you have four or less in your party, don't hesitate to stay here...you won't be disappointed. If you're five or more, gotta search somewhere else. We are going to try the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport next time our travels take us through the area. Apparently they have a suite large enough for five.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Beautiful area, excellent accommodations. Enjoy the walking path right outside the hotel which meanders around the lake and the lake views. CAD Lake Recreational area is less than 5 minutes away for sailing, boating, water-skiing and great summer fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

2nd night of our fly-drive and what a great hotel and city.
Check in was very friendly and we were given a very nice studio suite with balcony.
After a rest we went down to reception and asked for suggestions about visiting downtown and eating. We were supplied with a map and various restaurants were marked up for us. Randy then took us outside and pointed out the riverside footpath to the lake.
Many thanks to Randy for going out of his way to be the perfect host!
After a very nice evening down by the lake we slept really well.
Complimentary breakfast was much appreciated as was the free wi-fi and parking.
As our title says this is a gem of a hotel and we would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_T2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 1500 W Riverstone Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing