We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! #1 for a reason!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel gets the #1 rating and now I know why. The hotel and the staff are excellent. I was in room 431 that faced the lake and it was perfect. The rooms are large, clean, have mini fridge and microwaves, etc. The location is terrific. You can walk to different places to eat or look around. You are also next to the Centennial Trail and can walk, ride your bike, hike, etc. My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. We were able to see the fireworks and just relax in our room.

Just for a little additional background and comparison. We were scheduled to stay at the Coeur D'Alene resort for 3 of our 4 nights and then head to the Hampton. The resort was absolutely terrible and you can read my tripadvisor review of them next. You know it is bad when the manager refunds your entire nights stay. Thank you Debbie at the Hampton Inn for making our mini vacation one of our best trips ever and our first time in Coeur D'Alene amazing. Debbie is one of the staff members that "took care of us" as she liked to say. She made our weekend after a horrible start!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 988 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

Wonderful hotel and staff! We stayed 5 nights for Ironman and the hotel was perfect. Rooms large enough for all the equipment. Extremely clean and quiet! I never heard another guest in an adjoining room or hallway until a cowbell the Monday after the race. Staff provided breakfast 3h earlier than normal on race day. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I would book this place any time we come through this area. The service and friendly personal were impeccable. The view off the deck was great for the rest we needed. The extras the breakfast was great. Coffee and tea 24 hrs a day. We really love this place and would stay here again, and plan to.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I've tried many hotels in Coeur d'Alane to get a feeling for the variety yet I keep coming back to the Hampton Inn. You just can't beat the combination of friendliness, cleanliness, service, and beneifits of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I went to Coeur d' Alene to race the annual Ironman Triathlon. i was traveling alone and my needs this trip were basic. I wasn't going to have time to do much other than the race. This hotel was great. it exceeded my expectations. It's a newer facility, very clean, and nice staff. The rooms are large - actually huge - nicely furnished and quiet. the pool was larger than most hotel pools and the spa was fine. I needed to do a couple of loads of laundry and the guest laundry was convenient and well-maintained. The room price was reasonable - certainly competitive with other local comparable facilities. No restaurant on site, but there are a few in the area - a couple within walking distance. This is a good stay for the overnight traveler or someone in town for a few days who doesn't want the full resort experience. It's more than enough for most needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AquamanUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest Hampton inns I have stayed in. Check in was a little slow but it was the ladies first day on the job and the computer was down. Other than that it was a great, clean and pleasant stay. Especially enjoyed the pool area and hot tub. Also appreciated being able to do laundry there.
Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Aussiebitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The location and staff were above excellent however the food was sub-par and the meat and egg dishes were terrible. They were very dry and overcooked. I stayed for 5 nights and every day it was the same experience. Therefore it was not an isolated meal just there everyday problem they better fix.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frustrated1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Address: 1500 W Riverstone Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $114 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing