We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location. Right on the river with some really nice views. We had the 1 KING BED STUDIO SUITE W/ SOFABED NONSMOKING on the 5th floor facing the river. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast included every morning which is always a plus. The breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold items. You are within walking distance of a good selection of Restaurants and coffee shops also right on the walking path to town. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drassarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have visited Coeur d"Alene numerous times over the past few years, usually staying in rented condos or homes. This time, we chose the Hampton Inn and were glad that we did.

The whole facility is maintained to a very high standard. The room we had was a larger king bedded room on the top floor, having a separate sitting area and balcony overlooking the west.

I agree that breakfast was so-so, but, hey, it IS a Hampton Inn after all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very nice hotel with big rooms, spa etc.
the only minor is the breakfast, for a place like this you'd expect something nicer - instead a self service simple buffet with plastic plates, cups and cutlery.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Large rooms with balcony and a view of the river and on to the lake. In the Riverstone area so restaurants, etc. within walking distance.
Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast included though I did slip across the street to Starbucks.

Room Tip: Try cedars Floating Restaurant. Great food and service is topped only by the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is top notch. Great atmosphere, comfortable rooms (some with balcony/ views of the river), great breakfast, and the hotel staff always makes you feel welcome! Very nice hotel and very good room rates.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great room, nice view, accessible, spotless, nice breakfast, great lobby. Beautiful, spacious place. A little pricey. We went for a lovely walk along the river, starting right by the hotel. A nice perk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great place! Seems to be fairly new. Everything and everyone very nice. Easy to get to and not far from town. Best Hampton I've been in so far and I'm a HHonors person so I've stayed at a lot. They had refrigerators and microwaves in the spacious rooms and blow dryers even had a built in nite light for those middle of the night potty runs

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
898 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
225 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Address: 1500 W Riverstone Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $99 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing