We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, AL, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely nice hotel!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very clean, high quality hotel with great service. I usually consider Hampton Inn as a "budget" hotel... but if it weren't for the sign (and the reasonable price!), I would have believed we were in a much more expensive brand name hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninn1500, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments and kind words about our hotel. Our team was excited to read the great remarks and we thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    189
    12
    12
    6
See reviews for
300
347
50
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

When I made my reservation (over the phone) the staff was very friendly and took all of my personal requests. When I checked in, all of my requests had been accommodated. The entire staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. The hotel had a wonderful environment and was extremely clean. It's the second time I've stayed there and I haven't had a single complaint either time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed only one night, on route from pend Oreille to Spokane for the next day's flight home. Wish we had more time to enjoy C'oeur D'Alene. This hotel was very nice as the chain is. Christie was exceptioanlly helpful to us. My only complaint would be the breakfast buffet was less than I might expect and the stay is somewhat expensive. But then, it is Coeur D'Alene, a resort community.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine48170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

One of the nicer Hamptons I've stayed at and staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was located near restaurants and easy on/off access to highways. I would stay here again. Rooms were very clean and hotel seemed more like a 4* than a 3*

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Siri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a wonderful experience right from the moment we walked through the doors! Friendly and kind staff; they provided us with lots of tips and info that was helpful (where to eat, movie theatre, shopping, etc). Very much appreciated. Felt like we were among friends!

And I agree with the previous comment - we really enjoyed that the pool/jacuzzi was open 24 hours. What a treat.

Beautiful room with a stellar view of river (high floor with a huge balcony #517)!

We appreciate all the "points of contact" we had at the Hampton Inn Couer d'Alene! Well done everyone.......

Room Tip: Try for a room on a higher floor facing east for morning sun, coffee on your balcony, enjoying a bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakeItGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great location, nice staff and all the facilities are open 24 hours!! The pool and jacuzzi...yup open 24 hours (why can't more hotels do this!) The staff make sure you are well taken care of at all times and the property is well maintained. A nice high level floor with views that are spectacular made for a wonderful business trip!

Room Tip: High floor to see the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Keep up the outstanding job! Keep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding job

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
860 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
807 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 1500 W Riverstone Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing