We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed only one night, on route from pend Oreille to Spokane for the next day's flight home. Wish we had more time to enjoy C'oeur D'Alene. This hotel was very nice as the chain is. Christie was exceptioanlly helpful to us. My only complaint would be the breakfast buffet was less than I might expect and the stay is somewhat expensive. But then, it is Coeur D'Alene, a resort community.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elaine48170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 988 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

One of the nicer Hamptons I've stayed at and staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was located near restaurants and easy on/off access to highways. I would stay here again. Rooms were very clean and hotel seemed more like a 4* than a 3*

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Siri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a wonderful experience right from the moment we walked through the doors! Friendly and kind staff; they provided us with lots of tips and info that was helpful (where to eat, movie theatre, shopping, etc). Very much appreciated. Felt like we were among friends!

And I agree with the previous comment - we really enjoyed that the pool/jacuzzi was open 24 hours. What a treat.

Beautiful room with a stellar view of river (high floor with a huge balcony #517)!

We appreciate all the "points of contact" we had at the Hampton Inn Couer d'Alene! Well done everyone.......

Room Tip: Try for a room on a higher floor facing east for morning sun, coffee on your balcony, enjoying a bea...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakeItGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great location, nice staff and all the facilities are open 24 hours!! The pool and jacuzzi...yup open 24 hours (why can't more hotels do this!) The staff make sure you are well taken care of at all times and the property is well maintained. A nice high level floor with views that are spectacular made for a wonderful business trip!

Room Tip: High floor to see the mountains
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Keep up the outstanding job! Keep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding jobKeep up the outstanding job

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rosella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with a lovely balcony and view of the river. The facilities are terrific. The fitness center is clean and very well-equipped. The breakfasts (included in the very reasonable room price) are fresh and delicious, with lots of choice, including healthy things such as fresh fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and oatmeal as well as the usual omelets, muffins, etc. All the staff members are friendly and helpful. The surrounding area is nice, with some decent restaurants. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Coeur D'Alene.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony room with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happynytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We spent one night here on our way to Yellowstone NP. We had a booked a king room with balcony but were upgraded to a junior suite which also had a balcony. The suite was immaculate and we had a great view of the river and the river park.

This hotel is well located in a quiet setting but close to the main highway to downtown. The hotel seems new as the whole building is in excellent condition.

There are several restaurants within an easy stroll, one of which is Bardenay. We had a really nice meal here and sampled some of their locally distilled gin, which was very good.

As with most Hampton Inns we have stayed in, the staff were freindly and attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WizardBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Address: 1500 W Riverstone Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $114 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing