We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with a lovely balcony and view of the river. The facilities are terrific. The fitness center is clean and very well-equipped. The breakfasts (included in the very reasonable room price) are fresh and delicious, with lots of choice, including healthy things such as fresh fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and oatmeal as well as the usual omelets, muffins, etc. All the staff members are friendly and helpful. The surrounding area is nice, with some decent restaurants. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Coeur D'Alene.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happynytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We spent one night here on our way to Yellowstone NP. We had a booked a king room with balcony but were upgraded to a junior suite which also had a balcony. The suite was immaculate and we had a great view of the river and the river park.

This hotel is well located in a quiet setting but close to the main highway to downtown. The hotel seems new as the whole building is in excellent condition.

There are several restaurants within an easy stroll, one of which is Bardenay. We had a really nice meal here and sampled some of their locally distilled gin, which was very good.

As with most Hampton Inns we have stayed in, the staff were freindly and attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WizardBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very large clean rooms, with excellent service by all staff. Helpful front desk staff, large breakfast area and accommodating if you bring kayaks and bikes like we did. They found us storage rooms without issue. Excellent location for exploring downtown and taking bike paths.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby had a nice fireplace and was inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful. The eggs at breakfast could be better but otherwise the breakfast was good. I would stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NCDTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

One of the best hotels you could choose. Prices are reasonable. Great service. All of the amenities are in excellent condition. Everything you would need is in the immediate vicinity. Good breakfast service. Fast check in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nicest places we have stayed on the route to the Orgeon Coast. After 8 hrs driving it was a welcome sight. Rooms were clean and well kept. Laundry was excellent. Front desk at check in was warm and friendly and explained how they got the name, very nice gentlemen. On check out this morning a different gentlemen not so friendly and nice, very short. Breakfast bar had a good varity. Would love to see some gluten free cereal at Hampton Inn's. However overall I would rate this place excellent and upscle. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

With a Hampton you know what you are going to get. Walk in the front door, reception is on the left, breakfast on the right, and the elevator straight down at the end of the hall where it turns right.

Not so with this Hampton. The floor plan is more traditional and It holds its own with larger hotels. It could easily carry a Hilton, Sheraton, or Marriott label.

Check in was quick, and the staff (including the breakfast staff) is excellent.

The room was extra comfy and well maintained. A balcony overlooking the river was a plus.

We had been "off the grid" for several days, so the perfectly working wifi was appreciated. And parking is free.

I'd have to say this was the best Hampton I've ever stayed in, and might very well be the best hotel in Coeur d Alene.

Room Tip: Not sure, but I suspect that the view is better on one side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
865 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Address: 1500 W Riverstone Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $105 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing