We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 for GREAT Reasons!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“#1 for GREAT Reasons!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Without question, this hotel is #1 - a 5 star rating isn't enough. The hotel is incredibly clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the surrounding area is very quiet. Great pool, spa, and workout gym. Cool trail right behind the hotel. You can also walk to nearby restaurants, movies, shopping, etc. The staff clearly differentiated this hotel from just being "any other hotel". The staff was superb, incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and had great insight into hotels, shops, restaurants, etc. This hotel is clearly the best hotel in the area (5 star in my mind). You will enjoy this hotel very much and you will not be disappointed at all. It was one of the best hotels I've stayed in!

Room Tip: Room high up and overlooking the Lake / Spokane River --
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve28122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    176
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
284
324
49
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hallways and rooms seemed larger than usual for a Hampton Inn. There was a "newness" to the lobby and room; very clean and neat. Everyone was friendly, accommodating, and made our stay really great! Definitely a most recommended venue!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Although we only stayed one night we had a wonderful time, the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure all was well. The room was excellent and very clean and well stocked with towels etc. The breakfast was very good with a variety of foods to eat, everything was really good at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyPortlandOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Quiet and ideally located, feel like your home in the sense - do it all by yourself, don't expect any one to help you. Please ask for a room with balcony, the view is splendid. Please make sure you have the contact number of Taxi companies like Payless Rental for travel assistance. There are some great Restaurants in the area, please try and visit the pond area If you reach late evening and if you are hungry, sleep hungry ... never bother to walk through the McDonalds Drive Through, they will never serve you food unless you are driving, however hungry or rich you are.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed my night stay here. I accidentally booked for the wrong day (I'd been on a whirlwind road trip and the days got confused) and they accommodated me and got me a room! The room was nice, but the balcony overlooked like a back alley kind of thing. The bed was comfy and the room clean. My only drawback was all the wasteful paper and plastic cups, silverware, plates. I'd have liked to not eat on a paper plate at breakfast but that was my only gripe.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view and not a side room away from the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at this Hampton in late August. This was the most expensive Hampton on our two-week road trip to Idaho, Montana and Wyoming. But it is a very nice Hampton, and for Coeur d'Alene in August, worth the price. However, we ended-up with a K room with no balcony. You really should reserve a balcony room, esp. if the weather is nice. Also if the weather is good it's a lovely area to walk: down by the river and the new houses and around the man-made pond and shops.

Room Tip: Get an upper room facing downtown with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintagemary98087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay was amazing. DeeDee was one of the most helpful and friendly front desk staff we have come across in along long time. Our room was huge, comfortable and very clean. The whole hotel is spotless. The complimentary breakfast was not the normal fruit and toast and waffles. we had eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, french toast, biscuits and grits, yogurts, hashbrowns and much much more to pick from. Location is awesome with a Starbucks and a Red Robins resturant just across the street. This was our first trip to Coeur D Alene and we most definatley will be back and staying only at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bluestarr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 1500 Riverstone Drive, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing