We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
everett, United States
1 review
“beautiful hotel”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Perfect location in a new, trendy part of town. Super quiet, close to a new multi-plex movie theater, restaurants, day spa and shopping (all walking distance). A gorgeous view of the Spokane River out our window, also w/in walking distance complete with meandering walking/bike path and river access. Gorgeous green park with a lake a block away. Super comfy bed, beautiful NW lodge style look in and out and the staff was down to earth and scored a "10" with my husband and I. Pricier than what we typically spend and but now we're spoiled and see what we've been missing! Pretty landscaping, decent breakfast on the house in the dining room and warm cookies in the evening. Can't see how any of you would be wanting more out of a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    190
    12
    12
    6
See reviews for
300
350
50
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Louise, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel all i got to say is,WOW it blew me out of the park it is a very nice hotel. We pulled up here and wow AWESOME! Very nice wood on the outside of it and brick. I forgot some goggles for my kid wo he coould swim and they gave us 2 goggles and stuff to play with! It has v ery nice resturants around it and a coldstone creamy and a movie theater and a out door mall! The rooms are very nice, and very clean. People are very nice at the check in and its wonderful. The breakfast area is huge! It has a tv in it and its great. Pool is great and its big. The hot tub has changing lights in it to blue to green and other colors! They told us it is in the top 20 Hamptons in the U.S.A and i beleive it would be considered #1 on the list! It is very clean, and i would stay here another time and time again when i come to Coeur d' Alene!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob154912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not your fathers hampton inn...big, beautiful, they even sell wine in the mini-store area by check-inn desk.
In a great area, next to some very nice dining options.
If we are ever in this area agian, I will stay here for sure

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark090702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for three nights during a very busy weekend. The hotel was completely full but you would never know it as I felt as though it was a quiet weekend. There was plenty of parking, and no delays in service. The staff is helpful and seem to take pride in providing excellent customer service. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I especially like the fact they change the duvet cover with each new guest. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location is very good--near Starbucks, restaurants, shopping and a walking/biking trail--and the accommodations are first-rate. The price was a bit high, but perhaps that was due to our last-minute reservation on the 4th of July. Will definitely stay here again--and make reservations in advance!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Spokanetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Hills, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Hotel for a family vacation and we were nothing but impressed. The staff bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed and wanted and then some. The pool was clean and fun, the fitness center was well equipped and the breakfast was awesome!! We are definitely coming back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Best Staff I have ever run into, I travel 80% for work and hands down most caring staff I have run into. Chris on Safe is a HUGE asset to the location and single handed made my Ironman trip a trip I will never forget!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
864 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
809 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 1500 W Riverstone Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing