We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By Far THE Best Hampton Inn We've Stayed At”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“By Far THE Best Hampton Inn We've Stayed At”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a large suite overlooking part of the river and the city. It was lovely to sit outside on the balcony admiring the fall colours and eating the yummy cookies the hotel provides daily. Swimming in the 24 hour hotel pool with the glass views was great. Staff were friendly and helpful giving recommendations of good places to eat nearby. The village square with shops and restaurants is within walking distance and convenient for dinner if you don't feel like driving out. There is even a movie cinema. Everything about the hotel is just great eg. breakfast, business centre, wifi, etc. Idaho in fall is such a beautiful place to visit and this Hampton Inn in that perfect location just made it very memorable. It was the only place where I made it a point to get up early to watch the sunrise on the balcony. Everything was perfect, although I have to say that my only peeve about all Hampton Inns is that they don't have room safes.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    189
    12
    12
    6
See reviews for
300
348
50
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This fairly new five-story property is great! Automatic front doors, two responsive elevators, large rooms wit M/W and fridge, quiet air conditioning, close to the I-90, close to numerous eateries. I give this HI a 10/19.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank acgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

By far the best hotel we stayed in on our recent vacation through the pacific northwest. Great studio suite rooms and a fantastic staff. My only gripe was the TV could have been a little bigger than 32"! Had a nice pool and gym. Good breakfast served too.

Room Tip: Close to downtown and in walking distance to a couple of restaurants and a movie theater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Being retired we normally budget around the $100 mark. Going a bit over was worth it in this case. Efficient staff. Lots of parking front and back. Room was great with movable space. A lot of little extras around the room such as a charging station, mood lighting, etc. Best of all It is located away from any busy roads by the river and as such was one of the quieter places that we have stayed at even when we have paid more. The breakfast room was clean, bright and spacious. The hot breakfast options were wonderful. Check out was very efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

TripAdvisor is right on the mark again! This property exceeded our expectations in every category. The suite was huge and well equipped, the only quibble being the lack of any utensils or cutlery in the galley kitchen,

The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient and provided a complimentary corkscrew and wine glasses for the bottle of wine that we enjoyed on the patio attached to the room.

The hotel is situated in a new development with attractive mall with movie theater and restaurant on a picturesque artificial lake adjacent. It is only a five minute drive to the downtown lakefront area. The price for a suite here was less than one third the price of the marquee lakefront property and is perfect for a weekend stay .

Highly recommended, other Hamptons will have difficulty equaling this property, we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Upper floor junior suite with balcony facing the artificial lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a beautiful new Hampton in a great location. You are within walking distant of restaurants and stores. There are also walking paths. It was also within a short driving distant to downtown and the lake. The Hampton was beautiful inside and out. The service was great and the room beautiful! The breakfast area was large and the food was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCJBJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Solo trip while visiting Washington, Oregon and Idaho. Very clean and comfortable room. Very quiet. This Hampton Inn is most likely the best I've ever stay in and did so as a reward night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Many dining options as this is resort area and college town. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
862 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
807 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 1500 W Riverstone Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing