We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They did it again with 5 star treatment!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They did it again with 5 star treatment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Hampton Inn in beautiful Coeur D'alene, ID. Our 1st visit was Christmas week 2010 and this last week May 1st-3rd. We made our 1st reservation while driving and Chris Viscounti was absolutely great to work with, eventhough our cell service dropped us several times, he was very patient, helpful and courteous. His attitude is what made us try the hotel the 1st time and we were glad we did. Our stay has been wonderful and the hotel staff has been more like family to us during both of our visits. The hotel is 1st class; clean, comfortable and beautiful, what you would expect from a top quality hotel, but it's the friendliness of the staff that makes the Hampton Inn such a special place to stay while away from home. The general manager, Lindsey Herwith, couldn't be more accommodating and she and Chris make wonderful recommendations for fantastic restaurants! Christina takes great pride to make sure guest are taken care of during the free breakfast offered at the hotel, and it was a great breakfast, every day. From the ladies who clean the rooms to other hotel staff, everyone is very friendly, helpful and courteous. Do yourself a favor, stay at this wonderful hotel when you visit Coeur D'alene, you won't be disappointed. A great value for the price. Thanks everyone for a wonderful experience in your hotel. We look forward to staying with and seeing you again. Chris and Janice R.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoPastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    176
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
282
319
48
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, British Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

This hotel rates as one of the best I've ever stayed at. From our greeting at the front desk until our departure, we could find fault in nothing. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome (especially Chris!), our room was perfect and the rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank CAGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

The rooms and beds are comfy and clean, very spacious, solid walls, floors. Didn't have to worry about our noisy children being too loud. Pool clean and hot tub nice and hot. Everything about our stay was positive. Chris the afternoon desk clerk was great too! All staff very friendly! We have found our new place to visit.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Stayed for 1 night for business. This is a new Hampton. Really clean. not like other Hamptons. I hope they keep it like this. the staff is really nice. The location is good.You have restaurants in walking distance. The internet is free.
The hotel is by the lake and just 2-3 minutes from town center. Really good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t0309999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites recently for our anniversary. We wanted somewhere that would be too expensive, but that was also nice and we sure found it! The hotel is really nice even down to the small details. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They gave us a coupon to the restaurant we had planned to go to for dinner. Our room (King with balcony) was very nice. The balcony had a view of the river. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. The free hot breakfast buffet was nice and it was served in a really nice dining area by a huge fireplace with a flat screen tv above it. The pool and hot tub were really nice too.

I really like the area the hotel was in- there was a nice new area across the street with trendy shops, restaurants and new condominiums as well as a movie theater. There is also a spa right next door to the hotel. We visited Starbucks and Cold Stone Creamery during our stay.

The only thing I wasn't happy with is the fact that the room didn't have a dvd player and the pay-per-view movies were outrageously expensive at $15 per movie!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cortni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

if you have been to a hampton inn this is the same thing except almost brand new so everything is spotless and as usual customer service is great, breakfast good, pool nice. If you havent been to a hampton inn this is not a place to see unique local character, it is very much a chain hotel. That being said it is my favorite chain nice rooms, good with families, great quality and good price. This particular hotel is in a new development on the edge of coeur d alene, only a couple minutes drive from downtown. We went on the couer dalene christmas cruise with several young children and had a great time. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. A nice looking park with a pond and walking trail around it across the street, too cold in december to enjoy this but a nice view (despite the big dirt pile of the not finished development behind it). I am sure in a year or two the area will feel much more finished.
If we come to coeur d alene again I am sure we will stay here.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mommysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Montana
Level Contributor
209 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Outstanding - just outstanding. The hotel is located in an area of shops and housing off the highway, but not inconveniently so. Across the street is Starbucks and in the other direction a very nice Spa. There are several other restaurants (Red Robin for one) and shops within walking distance.
The hotel itself is new/newer and large, with 124 rooms. The parking lot was well lit and there was a mat like drain just outside the door that is ideal for ice and snow.
The lobby is huge and very nicely decorated - nice light to medium wood with tasteful accents. There is a very nice pool - larger than most hotel pools, a guest laundry and a magnificent workout room - not the usual tiny cramped space.
I was greeted within moments of my arrival and very professionally checked in to my room. I was given the internet code without having to ask - one of the little things that impresses me about a hotel. I had requested a quiet room and they delivered with a lovely, flawlessly clean, nicely decorated huge room. There was a counter to the right with microwave and mini size fridge, coffee maker and cups. Across from that was a closet door - complete with luggage rack and lots of space. The bathroom had a large counter, and the tub/shower was very clean. The area was small, but functional and well lit.
The room itself could have used a bit more light, but the bed was very comfy and there was a also a desk, two chairs, a hassock at the end of the bed and a dresser that doubled as the flat screen stand.
The drapes kept out all of the light and I was able to get a good nights sleep. The room itself was very quiet and the heat worked well.
I had a question in the morning as I was checking out and it was handled very graciously and professionally. Breakfast was plentiful with an egg/sausage/cheese on a bread base - not sure what to call that, but it was hot and good. Several kinds of coffee and tea with flavored creamers available. Waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, bread, bagels and pastries. The breakfast area was spotless and was being well maintained.
Overall, I was delighted with my stay and will be returning again.

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 1500 Riverstone Drive, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing