We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel in a Great Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel in a Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at The Guesthouse for one night on our way home from Oregon. The price was excellent for a long weekend and the location was great - just off the interstate and five minutes from major shopping destinations like Target, Kohl's and TJ Maxx. The are also several dining options right across the parking lot - Pizza Hut, Perkins, McDonald's and an Italian restaurant.

Check in was quick and the clerk was very friendly. Our room was on the 2nd floor - the hotel does not have an elevator but there were only about half a dozen stairs to navigate. Might be a bit more challenging for those assigned to the 3rd floor. Our room was comfortable and had a coffee machine, fridge and two double beds with plenty of pillows - the beds were great and we slept well. The back of the hotel faces a gas station and we thought this could be quite noisy but we did not hear a sound. A nice feature of this hotel is that the bathroom sink is outside the bathroom which speeds things up when you're getting ready in the morning. There is a free continental breakfast offered and includes coffee, juice, grill your own waffles, and jumbo muffins (which were fresh and delicious).

Overall a very good value no-frills hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawberryJ-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    27
    25
    21
See reviews for
42
38
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

I have stayed here several times and it is always very consistantly good. The rates are great for the area and the location puts you near many local attractions and eateries. Just a couple of miles to downtown and the lake. Wild Waters waterpark is next door and Silverwood Them park is about 15 minutes north on Hwy 95. The beds are great and they offer free wi-fi which is a must these days. There is also a free hot breakfast which also saves on the pocketbook. There are also several places to eat within walking distance. My room also had a microwave and fridge which is nice when you are "on the road". I will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tavelingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

On arrival at about 8:30 pm, no one manning the desk, just a sign saying "I'm away helping a customer, help yourself to some coffee" Like I want to wait around in the lobby for someone to show up after a long day of driving. MTV music blaring. After a few minutes a scraggly looking guy comes into the lobby from the hotel (employee? customer? homeless person? who knows?) asking if I am waiting for help. He shuffles off. I go out to my vehicle to deal with some of my gear, come back in and am now able to check in. This is an older place, thin doors, bad repaint job. The sheets at least seem clean. There are about 10 people in the room across from me (half of them little kids) and they are running back and forth down the hall, presumably to the pool, in and out of the room and slamming the door every time. Parking lot is poorly lit and I worry about the stuff in my truck. Come morning the tiny breakfast area (in the "lobby" is still blaring the loud MTV music at 6 am. Happy to leave ASAP and go to the Perkins next door for a good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetstream991846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Dear jetstream991846,

Although we are responding with delay, it does not come without a genuine apology. It was a great pleasure reading the through your comments about our Hotel. The points you addressed are outside of our standard and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention.

Although the GuestHouse Inn Coeur d'Alene is an older property, we take pride in our cleanliness, convenient on-site amenities, and customer service. We truly regret that we were not operating to your standard or ours. We have passed along your additional comments regarding our rooms and the concerns you had and our staff is working diligently on correcting every possible item. We are continuously working on ways to provide our guests with exceptional service and take all of our guest’s comments seriously.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to having an opportunity to see you again. If there is anything we can do in the meantime to help prepare for your next visit, please do not hesitate in contacting us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

Clarkston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

This is a great location if you are traveling on business or for pleasure. It is near many great activities as well as some great places to have a bite. The Hotel staff is very friendly and it is evident that they really care about you and your comfort. They offer great beds and a clean room at a nice affordable rate. A fresh hot waffle breakfast is also a welcome touch to an already great value. There are also vending machines as well as a small store right next door. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a good deal and a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tavelingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, ND
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

This hotel afforded easy access to sites in Coeur d'Alene, and the staff were very helpful recommending restaurants and sites to see.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skilzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

We just returned home after our stay at the Guesthouse Inn, we had no real problems with the staff or anything else but I do want to comment on our room, it was very small but did have 2 queen beds and a fridge & microwave which were nice to have, the bathroom was really tiny but did have great water pressure in the shower... The breakfast in the morning proved to be quite popular and there were an assortment of different things offered, juice, toast, english muffins, cereals, oatmeal, and of course the waffles which in my opinion were great! We had a great time in Coeur d' alene and would probably stay here again if the price was right.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room Size and No Pool..
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2008

Very nice on the inside... plain on the outside. Prices like a Motel 6 but much more bang for the buck. I enjoyed the recliner chair and refrigerator and microwave. Waffle breakfast and internet. Lots of fast food restaurants close by.

  • Liked — Price and Room Quality
  • Disliked — no hot tub or pool
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jbcPocatello_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene

Property: FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
Address: 330 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9326 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice quaint hotel located on I-90 and Highway 95. Only 5 minutes from Lake Coeur d'Alene and 15 minutes from Silverwood Theme Park. Free hot waffle breakfast. Free wireless internet. Guest laundry. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and in-room coffee. Some rooms feature a recliner chair. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Coeur d`Alene
FairBridge Inn - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing