We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, No, No!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Zillah, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No, No, No!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

At about 10pm after a day at Silverwood.... It all started at check-in with no one at the front desk when the phone started to ring and from out of no where a front desk clerk shows up. She answers the phone and proceeds to take a reservation instead of checking us in. A second employee shows up and can't check us in because there is only one computer at the check-in desk and the customer on the phone has many questions and a couple rooms to reserve, we wait in the smoke filled lobby worrying that our room will smell the same... We finally check-in and thankfully it didn't smell.. But wait... Hair in the bed, a soda bottle on the window sill, dirty carpet, stains on the sheets, asked for more pillows and was told maybe I can find a couple, and in the morning finding a large hairball folded in the towel we almost used.
Found a note from the cleaning person from the day before asking how she did and instead of writing her a note we went to look for her and found a person who wanted to take the towel with the hairball to the housekeeper supervisor, we heard nothing after talking to her.
On a bright note, the beds were comfortable... But we took the comforters off ...
My thought would be to pay the $50 more a night and stay elsewhere or drive to Post Falls or Spokane Valley.

Room Tip: My thought would be to pay the $50 more a night and stay elsewhere or drive to Post Falls or Spokane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zbillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Oh dear, it looks like we dropped the ball and need additional training. We have a system set up to where the head housekeeper or manager is supppose to check every room every day before renting it. We will go back through our records to see who inspected your room and make sure that every room is inspected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    29
    26
    23
See reviews for
49
43
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold River, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I'm sitting here in a motel room somewhere in Montana. I have a dress on that was in my suit case two days ago while staying in the Guesthouse International Inn in Coeur d'Alene. It still smells like a smoker wore it!. The Lower floor is awful. No ventalization and smokers are allowed to smoke in their rooms. The Guesthouse advertises free WiFi...but you can't access it in the lower rooms. I had to the. lobby to go online. When I asked the staff why, the answer was "wow, I don't know why you can't get WiFi in you room". "Don't know what to tell you". Breakfast was a crowded mess with terrible waffles. Still don't know how you can ruin a waffle. The staff was so busy visiting among themselves, anyone off the street could have helped themselves to breakfast, but why would they.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a smoker's room even if it's cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

Pocahontas, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This motel has the best customer service I have ever experienced. Everyone treated us like family friends. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Anything we needed was given to us. I would definetly stay here again. Very reasonable rates even in the summertime rush. Loved the fresh handmade waffles. I had them every morning 10 days in a row.

Room Tip: Please book early if you go to a tourist destination in the summer. This helps out emensly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayraeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Clean with a very friendly helpful staff. They accepted our "room saver" coupon which saved us at least $30 from all the other advertized prices found on most websites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBPackers48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

we had a dog and needed a pet hotel. The room smelled like smoke, the bed was unmade and it looked filthy. The staff were amenable to allow us to cancel our reservation. It is on two busy highways and next to a gas station.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westnp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Generally I'm not too picky when I stay at a hotel that are deemed "good enough for what you pay" however this was not that. When we arrived the lobby smelled like it had been doused in cleanser with an underlying smell of whatever was recently cleaned up. The woman at the desk was nice enough but said about 3 words to us altogether. When we got up to our room we opened the door to a waft of damp/mildew/old cigarette smell (in a "non smoking" room). The room itself was average enough at first glance, but upon closer inspection it wasn't dirty so much as someone hasn't given a crap in a while. The smell stuck around so we opened the window (no screen) and febreezed the room in the hope that the smell would disperse (it didn't, but i guess that's what olfactory fatigue is for). Once it was time for bed we discovered our blanket had a cigarette burn on it and that our bed had a dip in the middle so if you were trying to sleep on either side you ended up rolling into the middle throughout the night. Overall my boyfriend and I were just looking for a bed for the night at the end of a long road trip and we barely even got that. I would recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MotherFeatherlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. Great value. It had everything I needed. The staff treated me like family and welcomed my dog. I will be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to write this for us. I am very please you ejoyed your stay and hope you will return soon. Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone feel at home and it sounds like that did just that with you. ALL of our hotels are Pet Friendly and always will be. As a pet owner myself I know how nice it is when they are not only welcomes but are treated like a part of the family as well ") thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#15 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene

Property: FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
Address: 330 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9326 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice quaint hotel located on I-90 and Highway 95. Only 5 minutes from Lake Coeur d'Alene and 15 minutes from Silverwood Theme Park. Free hot waffle breakfast. Free wireless internet. Guest laundry. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and in-room coffee. Some rooms feature a recliner chair. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Coeur d`Alene
FairBridge Inn - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing