We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonsai Bistro

Bonsai Bistro
Ranked #54 of 249 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bonsai Bistro is located across the street from the Resort is an upscale Pan-Asian restaurant with a world class sushi bar. Great lake views to include front row seating to events on the lake. Separate lower dining room with a 4000 gallon koi and turtle pond. Water features flow through an outdoor garden during summer months.
missoula
Level Contributor
101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Went to lunch with a friend here, good food good service, great view of the lake,
One person in our group had to be at a meeting in 45 minutes so they got right on our meal. My friend and I ate lunch sat and visited, didn't feel rushed at all,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank almostx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    93
    55
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our waiter "James" was excellent - Excellent service & food... as stated by others the " Wonton Soup" was very good - :)

In the area give this restaurant a try and as for James!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zabieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Best Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I went there on a Wim and really enjoyed out food. Our waiter was great and very friendly. We will be back when I am in town again. Wide variety of excellent food. He raved about the Cioppino he had for dinner the rest of the day. I had the Lemongrass with crab soup and the Bistro steak and both were the bomb. I actually wanted more of the soup but was too full after the delicious steak. Go to the Bonsai Bistro....you will NOT be disappointed!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayden, idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our new fav”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Went there last night, not really expecting much out of the ordinary, was pleasantly surprised.We had the Drunken Spiders to start with, exceptional. For the main-course the Cioppino, we have eaten this dish all over the country and Bonsai's ranked with the best. The coconut key lime cocktail didn't disappoint.To finish the deserts where to die for. Will most diffidently return on a reg. basis. The service was perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blutokamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caeur D Alene
Level Contributor
516 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent service and food. The wanton soup was my favorite for starter and they do a great job with the variety of fried rice and beef dishes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonsai Bistro also viewed

Coeur d'Alene, ID
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Bonsai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing