We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a Flaw!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 28, 2009

After experiencing a very hectic month of work, I told my husband we needed to get out of town to relax! That is exactly what we did at the American Country B & B. The scenic country setting with beautiful landscaping and several interesting outdoor seating areas in beautiful Coeur d’Alene provided just what I needed to restore my sense of peace. Brian and Shar welcomed us into their home and made us feel comfortable and honored to be their guests. They are the most gracious hosts we have ever experienced.

The last day of our 3 day stay, I told my husband I didn’t want to leave. I tried to think of what could have made our stay any better. The setting outside and inside were so impressive, the food was gourmet with impeccable service, and yet warm and homey. Shar and Brian made us feel so at ease, it was as if we had known them for a long time.

Being 5’2” I had to stand on tiptoes to look in the beautiful antique mirror above our bedroom sink. Honestly, that is all I might have changed; and yet if I had that prized mirror, knowing the average height of guests; I would have hung it right where it was. It is obvious that a lot of loving thought and care and attention to every detail have gone into making this B & B the best experience possible for the guests. Shar and Brian truly have a gift for this service and use their talents to the fullest! Everything from the first moment and Shar’s delicious cookies to the gourmet chocolates on the bed with turn down; were perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJJMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 203 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

The hosts were exceptional: very welcoming and attentive to our every need. Breakfast was always unique and enjoyable, with special touches such as homemade huckleberry syrup and chilled fruit forks. Every morning started with a personalized coffee tray delivered to our room, such a nice touch! The rooms were well kept and wonderfully decorated, with luxury linens. The hosts helped so much with restaurant recommendations and directions to local attractions. They even called ahead and made dinner reservations for us! The location is perfect: a beautiful country setting but it is a quick and convenient ride to town. We can’t wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balcatlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

The overall quality of this B&B was superb, the TreeHouse room fabulous and fun. This beautiful home, the friendliness and attentiveness of the innkeepers, delicious food, and tranquil country setting are the wonderful pieces to a pampered, relaxing puzzle. We stayed in the TreeHouse, really, a Tree house!!! The short walk to our private bathroom in the main house was a minimal price to pay for the privacy, coziness and views of wildlife.We enjoyed our personal tray of coffee and scones in the morning followed by a delectable breakfast. In the evening we enjoyed a fire in the firepit conversing with the other guests and Brian and Shar, the owners. We will certainly make this Bed and Breakfast a destination when we plan another bicycling excusion to Couer d'Alene.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

This is our second visit to Brian and Shar's amazing home. The rooms are impeccably clean and every little detail has been thought of. The food is fabulous, but the way Brian and Shar make you feel is special with a capital "S"! We don't feel like guests as much as we feel like family. We would not consider staying anywhere else in the Couer d'Alene area!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argonautess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We selected this B&B based on the reviews posted here. This B&B is exceptional. Excellent rooms (we stayed in the Greenery). We saw the other rooms and they were equally nice. Gourmet breakfasts. Relaxing location. Very attentive innkeepers. Incredibly clean, new 2005. We've stayed at several B&B's; this one is near perfect. Sharlene and Brian run an excellent B&B. About 10 minutes / 5 miles from downtown. Love the gazebo in the morning for coffee, hummingbirds and evening for fire-pit. It was like visiting friends. We stayed three nights and will be a repeat customer the next time in Coeur D'Alene. No worries with this choice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We were met by Brian when we drove up and the warmth and hospitality continued for the rest of our stay. We extended our stay so we had the opportunity to experience two of the rooms. Both were decorated exquisitely with the best of linens and a clean plush terry robe every day!

Shar was kind enough to give other family members in the area a tour of their lovely home and tell us some great stories behind many of their wonderful antiques that fill the rooms.

The pre-breakfast coffee and pastry outside our door was the perfect way to start the day, followed by delicious breakfasts, no two the same. Shar and Brian were very attentive and friendly, yet never intrusive. I was able to get in some serious porch-sitting as well.
The area is gorgeous! The weather was perfect. I only wish we could have stayed even longer.
As Brian said, we arrived as strangers, but left as friends. We will definitely be back next year for our 25th anniversary and any other reason I can think of!

We liked everything. There was nothing to complain about, period!
Thank you Shar and Brian, for a wonderful stay. You two are the best!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtngirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

From the moment Shar and Brian walked out to our car to personally greet us and welcome us to their B&B, we knew it would be a delightful weekend. They covered every little detail from home-made chocolates on our pillows to a pre-breakfast coffee and treat tray in our room. Then there were all the extra touches: fresh baked treats, smores by the camp fire, and sparkling cider for our anniversary. In addition to the excellent hospitality, their home is beautiful, too. Built in 2004 as a B&B, the house also serves as a display for an impressive collection of antiques featuring an old-fashion candy store in the living room. The only down-side was that the house is not air-conditioned, which made for warm evenings. But the hospitality and excellent food made the warm evenings a minor inconvenience. We would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling near Coeur d'Alene.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kp_123Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Roosevelt Inn
The Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast

Address: 705 S Zircon Ln, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9352 (Formerly American Country Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $144 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the "Best In The West" four years in a row. Check our two hundred plus five star reviews. Come and experience what everyone is raving about! Review, Compare, Reserve! Enjoy the peace & serenity of a five-acre elegant country setting, "Where Welcome Never Felt So Good!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Country b&b
American Country Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing