We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ideal Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was a gift 'getaway' from our kids for our January anniversary. Only we took it in April. And it was wonderful. We were so relaxed and well looked after! Brian and Shar KNOW how to take care of folks! We highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: "The Big Sweet" has a wonderful Jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenDara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

We thank you very much for your kind remarks! So glad you enjoyed the "Big Sweet" Jacuzzi tub!
We find that is a very sought after amenity for our guests that are looking for a relaxing getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 203 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I loved our stay here! We really enjoyed sitting the porch, drinking coffee, and enjoying the home made cookies. The full breakfast experience was amazing. The rooms were very comfortable and the entire house was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and that you especially enjoyed your morning beverage tray out on the front porch. Our coffee is a one of a kind, unique blend of beans selected by us, roasted here locally and made especially for the B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My sister and I stayed at American Country last September on our way to visit our aunt in Silverton, Idaho. What a beautiful and comfortable home Brian and Shar have. The accommodations are very nice and the location is lovely. We enjoyed the many interesting decor items throughout the home, and the front porch is the perfect place to enjoy a cup of tea or coffee in the morning before breakfast, which was delicious. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our collection of Americana while staying at the B&B. We have been collecting Country Store and Advertising items from the turn of the century for the past 35 years. We built the theme of the B&B around the collection, and we like our guests to feel they have stepped through a time warp as they enter the front door, heading back to a time when the pace was slower than it is today.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

If you read the reviews on this place, you will see that 99.9% of them are extremely positive. There's a reason for this -- they deliver what they promise. Our stay at this wonderful B&B was extremely relaxing and totally enjoyable. When we first arrived, we were informed that this was the first year this B&B had decided to open up for the winter and we are so happy they did. The location is set right at the base of some beautiful, heavily treed mountains and if you like wildlife, this is the place for you. Elk graze right on the front lawn and they are beautiful creatures. The B&B itself is very warm and inviting. Unfortunately the fireplace in our room was under repair at the time of our arrival, but there was a beautiful fireplace in the main parlour that we were able to utilize instead. The owners of the property were on holiday, but the interim caretaker, Phyllis, was an extremely gracious host and believe me, she could cook. Her breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and different every morning. She would ask us the night before what time we wanted to eat, and breakfast would be ready at the exact time the next morning. As an extra added bonus, she always made sure a carafe of coffee would be placed outside our door each morning, a half hour prior to breakfast, just in the event we wanted to have coffee early. She even offered to provide breakfast rolls/breads with that coffee, but we declined because we wanted to save ourselves for breakfast. As far as location is concerned, the B&B is conveniently located about 10 minutes outside of downtown, but it feels like it is in a scenic wilderness. The surroundings are truly breathtakingly beautiful. The building, I believe, is maybe 10 years old, but it is very warm and inviting, clean and comfortable and has all of the modern conveniences, yet it has an old fashioned feel. The bed was very comfortable. We loved this place and would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody.

Debra & Bob Brewster

Room Tip: We only stayed in the one room that has a fireplace, but would not hesitate to stay in any of the ot...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelfanbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thanks you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled that you were able to see the elk grazing in the front yard. It is such a treat to live in this little spot of Heaven on Earth.
Your wonderful compliments for our guest innkeeper, Phyllis, are much appreciated! She was thrilled to read what you had written!
We find that the little details are what make a visit to American Country memorable, and we want you to remember our small inn as a place where "Welcome never Felt so good!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here and were very, very pleased with our stay. First of all, the innkeepers (Brian and Shar) are hall of fame quality. We've stayed at roughly 50 bed and breakfasts in the past 30 years and no more accommodating innkeepers come to mind. Secondly, the breakfasts served were killer good. Their excellence was furthered by the enthusiasm Brian and Shar took in preparing and serving those breakfasts. Finally, the facility itself was excellent. Spotless and comfortable with a great porch on which to sit and chill out. Within 10 minutes to downtown Coeur d'Alene We would without hesitation stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank instanbul2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Manager at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Most of our guests don't make time to relax in one of the rocking chairs or assorted wicker furniture pieces to enjoy the wrap around front porch that has views of the 100 acre meadow and surrounding hills on the property. We are happy that you did! Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed with Shar and Brian on September 9, 2013 for one enjoyable night on our way to the coast. The house is located on a beautifully landscaped country lot. It has a wonderful front porch to relax and enjoy the view. Our room was quiet and well equipped. The morning coffee tray was a great start to the excellent breakfast cooked and served by the two innkeepers. Brian was a wealth of information and help in our decision for dinner. We chose the floating restaurant and had a great dinner on their deck on the river.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

The Cedar's Floating Restaurant is our favorite evening venue too. When we have an opportunity to dine out in the evening, especially in the summer, we enjoy arriving by boat to dock right at the restaurant. The salad bar is phenomenal and every entre we have tried makes us want to return again and again. Of course the ambiance is one of a kind, as the restaurant floats on Lake Coeur d'Alene, right at the mouth of the Spokane River. The staff is remarkable and their friendly attitude is very welcoming. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

American Country Bed and Breakfast was a beautiful place to stay. Located in the country, but close to city activities, it was a peaceful retreat. The host was very friendly and we enjoyed visiting with him. we enjoyed the fresh coffee and hot muffins delivered to our room before breakfast. A great start to the day. The house and rooms are wonderful. We encourage travelers to Ceour d'Alene to stop at American Bed And Breakfast. It will be a great experience. Thank you, Brian

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hgs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thanks for your kind words. Our pre-breakfast trays have been really popular and we continue to provide them to all of our guests. Waking up in the morning to find a nice tray that is filled with coffees, teas or juices, along with a fresh homemade pastry or fruit dish delivered to your door is the perfect way to start the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Roosevelt Inn
The Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast

Address: 705 S Zircon Ln, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9352 (Formerly American Country Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $144 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the "Best In The West" four years in a row. Check our two hundred plus five star reviews. Come and experience what everyone is raving about! Review, Compare, Reserve! Enjoy the peace & serenity of a five-acre elegant country setting, "Where Welcome Never Felt So Good!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Country b&b
American Country Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing