We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$128
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$101
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Coeur d'Alene Resort(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$159
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
201
2
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastgreat hostsgourmet breakfastquiet locationdefinitely stay here againdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 205 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My sister and I stayed at American Country last September on our way to visit our aunt in Silverton, Idaho. What a beautiful and comfortable home Brian and Shar have. The accommodations are very nice and the location is lovely. We enjoyed the many interesting decor items throughout the home, and the front porch is the perfect place to enjoy a cup of tea or coffee in the morning before breakfast, which was delicious. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our collection of Americana while staying at the B&B. We have been collecting Country Store and Advertising items from the turn of the century for the past 35 years. We built the theme of the B&B around the collection, and we like our guests to feel they have stepped through a time warp as they enter the front door, heading back to a time when the pace was slower than it is today.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

If you read the reviews on this place, you will see that 99.9% of them are extremely positive. There's a reason for this -- they deliver what they promise. Our stay at this wonderful B&B was extremely relaxing and totally enjoyable. When we first arrived, we were informed that this was the first year this B&B had decided to open up for the winter and we are so happy they did. The location is set right at the base of some beautiful, heavily treed mountains and if you like wildlife, this is the place for you. Elk graze right on the front lawn and they are beautiful creatures. The B&B itself is very warm and inviting. Unfortunately the fireplace in our room was under repair at the time of our arrival, but there was a beautiful fireplace in the main parlour that we were able to utilize instead. The owners of the property were on holiday, but the interim caretaker, Phyllis, was an extremely gracious host and believe me, she could cook. Her breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and different every morning. She would ask us the night before what time we wanted to eat, and breakfast would be ready at the exact time the next morning. As an extra added bonus, she always made sure a carafe of coffee would be placed outside our door each morning, a half hour prior to breakfast, just in the event we wanted to have coffee early. She even offered to provide breakfast rolls/breads with that coffee, but we declined because we wanted to save ourselves for breakfast. As far as location is concerned, the B&B is conveniently located about 10 minutes outside of downtown, but it feels like it is in a scenic wilderness. The surroundings are truly breathtakingly beautiful. The building, I believe, is maybe 10 years old, but it is very warm and inviting, clean and comfortable and has all of the modern conveniences, yet it has an old fashioned feel. The bed was very comfortable. We loved this place and would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody.

Debra & Bob Brewster

Room Tip: We only stayed in the one room that has a fireplace, but would not hesitate to stay in any of the others, either. We pretty much had the B&B to ourselves, so we had an opportunity to see what the other rooms looked like and they all appeared to be pretty spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelfanbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thanks you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled that you were able to see the elk grazing in the front yard. It is such a treat to live in this little spot of Heaven on Earth.
Your wonderful compliments for our guest innkeeper, Phyllis, are much appreciated! She was thrilled to read what you had written!
We find that the little details are what make a visit to American Country memorable, and we want you to remember our small inn as a place where "Welcome never Felt so good!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here and were very, very pleased with our stay. First of all, the innkeepers (Brian and Shar) are hall of fame quality. We've stayed at roughly 50 bed and breakfasts in the past 30 years and no more accommodating innkeepers come to mind. Secondly, the breakfasts served were killer good. Their excellence was furthered by the enthusiasm Brian and Shar took in preparing and serving those breakfasts. Finally, the facility itself was excellent. Spotless and comfortable with a great porch on which to sit and chill out. Within 10 minutes to downtown Coeur d'Alene We would without hesitation stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank instanbul2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Manager at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Most of our guests don't make time to relax in one of the rocking chairs or assorted wicker furniture pieces to enjoy the wrap around front porch that has views of the 100 acre meadow and surrounding hills on the property. We are happy that you did! Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed with Shar and Brian on September 9, 2013 for one enjoyable night on our way to the coast. The house is located on a beautifully landscaped country lot. It has a wonderful front porch to relax and enjoy the view. Our room was quiet and well equipped. The morning coffee tray was a great start to the excellent breakfast cooked and served by the two innkeepers. Brian was a wealth of information and help in our decision for dinner. We chose the floating restaurant and had a great dinner on their deck on the river.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

The Cedar's Floating Restaurant is our favorite evening venue too. When we have an opportunity to dine out in the evening, especially in the summer, we enjoy arriving by boat to dock right at the restaurant. The salad bar is phenomenal and every entre we have tried makes us want to return again and again. Of course the ambiance is one of a kind, as the restaurant floats on Lake Coeur d'Alene, right at the mouth of the Spokane River. The staff is remarkable and their friendly attitude is very welcoming. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

American Country Bed and Breakfast was a beautiful place to stay. Located in the country, but close to city activities, it was a peaceful retreat. The host was very friendly and we enjoyed visiting with him. we enjoyed the fresh coffee and hot muffins delivered to our room before breakfast. A great start to the day. The house and rooms are wonderful. We encourage travelers to Ceour d'Alene to stop at American Bed And Breakfast. It will be a great experience. Thank you, Brian

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hgs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacations4me2, Owner at Aspen Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thanks for your kind words. Our pre-breakfast trays have been really popular and we continue to provide them to all of our guests. Waking up in the morning to find a nice tray that is filled with coffees, teas or juices, along with a fresh homemade pastry or fruit dish delivered to your door is the perfect way to start the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews