We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

Uncrowded pool, better than usual rooms, pretty lobby, nice breakfast, great location, great with pets, and a nice price.

Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mirandalayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in future.

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    96
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
175
166
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, B.C.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

The staff are super!! They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Dede serves a terrific breakfast and treats you like family. The rooms are very comfortable with mattresses to "die on". We have never received the same quality of sleep that we do here. We love the mattresses so much we bought one ourselves!! Many of the other guests we talk with feel the same way about this hotel. They say "home is where the heart is" and, when we come here, it's almost like we never left home.

We guarantee you will enjoy yourself in the Holiday Inn Express on Seltice Way!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
You guys are the best! We always love having you here. I am hoping to share some successful hunting stories with you the next time you are here. Until then, the staff and I wish you the best!

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

This is a very nice hotel that is well maintained. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I was surprised at how helpful the employees were. When we asked about a restaurant the desk called ahead for us to let them know we were coming without my asking. It is a very family friendly atmosphere, and they do not pitch pornography when the TV is turned on. There are not many Holiday Inn's left that don't do that anymore. I would feel very comfortable bringing my family here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadsthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about us and your experience. Our staff prides themselves on treating every guest as if they were family. We hope to see you again soon. Until then...

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

We were there in December and it was fairly empty. Room was nice. Breakfast adequate. We didn't hear the noise mentioned by some reviewers. The staff was very nice and helpful when needed (like getting the business center PC to print). We didn't use the pool or fitness center, but they looked clean and fairly well equipped from the outside.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We do take pride in our daily tasks to make sure everything is clean and well prepared for our guests. We hope to see you again in your travels to the Coeur d'Alene area.

Safe Travels
Mike O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salitis3
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

I love this hotel and even more so the staff, especially Mike, Amy, Jenna, and Janice! I have had numerous stays at this hotel, and every time it is great! The staff does an amazing job of fulfilling their mission statement which is "impressing guests" with everything from cookies at night to breakfast in the morning, as well as a dinner one or two nights a week. Thanks for everything! We look forward to staying with you again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salitis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
It's is because of loyal guests like you that we are able to do the things we do. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and look forward to "Impressing" you again.

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a week and the experience was excellent. We are retired military, meaning we have traveled a lot in our life. I don't think we have ever had the service we received last week. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and just plain nice. We were also very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole hotel. From our suite to the restaurant area, to the public bathroom, everything was as clean as could be. The staff was very accomodating. Special thanks to DeDe who made our Christmas morning so nice. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scflyfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
Thank you so much for such a great review. I read your comments at our staff meeting and gave special notice to DeDe. We hope you have a wonderful New Year and hope to see you again in the near future.

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

The quality of the room was fine as well as the cleanliness, but we didn't get much sleep from the traffic noise outside our window and people in the above room tromping around their room for half the night. the buffet breakfast was not impressive at all, we would sooner pay less and eat out at one of the excellent breakfast restaurants in the city. We had mentioned the noise when we left and the person at the desk said, sorry. We had expected a better answer than that. We will be staying elsewhere the next time we come to Coeur dAlene.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Comments like yours allows us to view our hotel from a guest's point of view. We will learn from comments like yours in how to better ourselves.

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Address: 2300 W Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing