We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place in CDA!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I love this hotel and even more so the staff, especially Mike, Amy, Jenna, and Janice! I have had numerous stays at this hotel, and every time it is great! The staff does an amazing job of fulfilling their mission statement which is "impressing guests" with everything from cookies at night to breakfast in the morning, as well as a dinner one or two nights a week. Thanks for everything! We look forward to staying with you again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salitis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2010

It's is because of loyal guests like you that we are able to do the things we do. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and look forward to "Impressing" you again.

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 534 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a week and the experience was excellent. We are retired military, meaning we have traveled a lot in our life. I don't think we have ever had the service we received last week. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and just plain nice. We were also very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole hotel. From our suite to the restaurant area, to the public bathroom, everything was as clean as could be. The staff was very accomodating. Special thanks to DeDe who made our Christmas morning so nice. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scflyfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2010

Thank you so much for such a great review. I read your comments at our staff meeting and gave special notice to DeDe. We hope you have a wonderful New Year and hope to see you again in the near future.

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

The quality of the room was fine as well as the cleanliness, but we didn't get much sleep from the traffic noise outside our window and people in the above room tromping around their room for half the night. the buffet breakfast was not impressive at all, we would sooner pay less and eat out at one of the excellent breakfast restaurants in the city. We had mentioned the noise when we left and the person at the desk said, sorry. We had expected a better answer than that. We will be staying elsewhere the next time we come to Coeur dAlene.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Comments like yours allows us to view our hotel from a guest's point of view. We will learn from comments like yours in how to better ourselves.

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We have stayed at this facility twice, once for spring break with two of our grandkids &
once this fall just the us two, both times were excellent in all aspects. This staff should
be the model in the hotel industry for their customer service, I have found no place comparable to it in the last two decades. All staff members embrace the utmost in
making your stay the very best possible. This facility is spacious, in the heart of everything but is situated on a street that has easy access off & on. The two times we
were there they even had a complimentary snack in the evening on certain weekdays.
They also had unique ways of marketing their facility during off season times to attract
locals for special events. This place is very clean, spacious and attractive with plenty of
amentities & of great interest to most of us is very well priced. Behind every great staff
there is a great manager & owner who drive the committment for excellence. Here is a
final nugget for you if you happen to be a veteran, THEY TREAT YOU EXTREMELY WELL!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldSailor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2010

OldSailor41 - Thank you very much for your kind words. It means the world to our staff to have guests give us such good feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

This proved to be a comfortable and well-run hotel with clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and an excellent breakfast before I set off again in the morning. I did not avail of the indoor swimming pool but, seeing it through the door, it looked very well run also. On arrival I was quoted the standard rate and when I asked “Is that your best price” the young lady on reception responded “would you like to make an offer?” I proposed $80 and this price was accepted. I considered it as money well spent for excellent facilities. The hotel is conveniently located near mall and restaurant facilities about five minutes drive away. I was pleased in every way.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isidore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2009

Next time you have to bring your Swimming Suit and try the pool! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. That's is biggest compliment we as hoteliers can get. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels,

Mike O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

My wife and I have family in the area so we come several times each year. It has always been a challenge to fine a decent place without having to pay a high price. This is the first time we tried the Holiday Inn Express. We'll be back! Why? First, every employee with whom we've had contact is positive and obviously interested in making our stay enjoyable. Second, the place is well-maintained. It's about three years old now. There are no signs of wear or lack of maintenance. The room is comfortable and reasonabely quiet - we had no trouble sleeping through the night. The bed was comfortable and so was the furniture. Our room faced the freeway - that wasn't a problem. While it is located on the edge of town it is easy to get anywhere quickly - of course knowing the area helps. With a map you can do the same. I haven't tried the indoor pool yet - it is probably fine as I see others using it for extended periods. The free breakfast was fine for a free breakfast - we've used it twice so far and the selection was OK (then, we're spoiled from living in Sweden). When I asked questions I got answers. I'm typing this on a pc in the small "business center" - it meets my needs. It looks like the operation that owns and runs this place tries to do a good job as the way to attract customers. This trip we're here for a birthday and a funeral - what a combo! This place gave us a decent refuge to relax between family obligations.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TryaDC3forFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2009

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay during a tough time. I am very glad to hear that you will be back. There is no bigger compliment then when a guest says they will return because they were satisfied with their stay.

Thank you so much and we will see you soon.

Safe Travels,

Mike O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

A very nice hotel at a great price! They do all the big things right and add all the little touches that make for a wonderful experience. Every member of the staff was professional and friendly. From the 24 hour indoor pool to the manager's evening reception; we had everything we could ask for. We would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMOMandGDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2009

Thank you so much for your comments. We specialize in the little things. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Safe Travels,

Mike O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Address: 2300 W Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $90 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing