We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful motel...don't miss it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This motel is one you would want to come back to over and over! Although it was a bit pricey...we felt it was worth it! The only regret we had is that we didn't get to spend very much time there (due to a late arrival and needing to get back on the road). CLEAN and decorated beautifully! So many things to enjoy there...firepit, swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room and a wonderful full hot breakfast (loved the pancake machine!) You can dine inside or out...we chose the outside dining area and enjoyed every minute of it. We were traveling in July so it was very busy at breakfast time and a bit crowded. No problem with having enough food on hand though the lady working was soooo efficient and friendly. THANKS AGAIN FOR THE WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Martha F,
Thank you for sharing your experience with this review. It is obvious you were able to take advantage of our hotel and all of its amenities - especially the outdoor patio seating and fire pit are very popular over the summer season. I will make sure to share your kudos with our breakfast staff! We look forward to your return when I hope you will be able to spend more time with us here in Coeur d'Alene.
-JessicaFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 524 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very nice property with nice facilities - BUT our stay there was pretty much a disaster due to their house dog Dodger. As I relive it, I still feel ill. This property is listed as pet friendly and since we travel with our elderly pug, I made a reservation. While I was at the desk checking in, my husband and Ruby were looking around and had their backs to the large weimaranar and didnt even know he was there. I realized with alarm that he was approaching them but not with curiousity but stalking them like prey. OMG - just as I screamed to pick her up the dog lunged and had hold of our dogs neck.!!!! Everyone was screaming and mercifully the clerk managed to wrestle their horrible dog off our pug. In another second he would have snapped her neck like a toothpick. Just writing of this experience still makes my heart pound. There were many apologies and of course, he NEVER did that before but can you believe that the clerk was quite prepared to charge us the full amount ?? I had to ask for and received a discount. We were just glad that the 3 of us left there alive the next morning. Would I recommend checking in there with a dog or even small children; you are taking a huge chance!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toban320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Toban320,
Let me once again apologize for what happened between the two dogs. I assure you that Dodger has always been very friendly and playful with our guests, and especially gentle with children. He has not attacked another dog before, and has not harmed any dog or person. We emphatize with your shock and were happy to offer you a sizeable discount on your stay. We do hope that you were impressed with our hotel facilities and if you would like to return to our hotel, please contact our management team to ensure your entire party will be well cared for and feel comfortable in our hotel.
JessicaFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We made our reservations to celebrate our daughters 18th birthday, when Jennifer (general manager) found this out she asked if she could put together a basket for her. Upon arrival to our surprise there was a basket of goodies, balloons and flowers! It made our daughter feel so special! The staff go out of their way to make our stay a very special stay. The rooms were amazing, clean and spacious. We love that Dodger (dog) is part of their staff, and as a customer here you can take Dodger out for walks! How cool! The breakfast is a wide variety of items that are all delicious! We had a great stay, we will be back!

Room Tip: We had two rooms one was a standard two queen, and another a suite with two queens and couch....I lo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank T0j070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

T0j070,
Thank you for staying with us to celebrate the special occasion, and for the time to write a review. It is our pleasure to help make a birthday away from home with something extra. Dodger is definitely always up for a walk with a guest, and you can keep up with him via Facebook at www.facebook.com/DodgerW. We look forward to your return.
-JessicaFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The facility is superb. During our recent visit, just yesterday, the lobby was adorned in appropriate Halloween decor. The checkin was fast, even though we had no reservations.
The breakfast area is clean, ample, and well lighted. The selection of breakfast items is one of the best we have had.
This is a great alternative to a Spokane hotel. Beautiful setting, and good rates. This was our second time there, and we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Karl58,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do have to admit that we love Halloween! You will be greeted by mummies, skulls, and bats during the month of October. We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and especially for the great hot breakfast we serve each morning. I am so glad you have found our hotel and we look forward to your return!
-JessicaFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

this was the last hotel we stayed after a long trip. we arrived later and asked if they had a walk in rate which the girl gave us. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast area and breakfast were just great with lots of choices and a nice breakfast area. There was lots of parking. They have a wonderful hotel dog that is named dodger. My only complaint is that the last two times we have stayed they have billed us the wrong final amount. Not sure how this keeps happening. But when we brought it to the morning staff- the gentleman seemed very put out and wasn't going to give us the rate we had agreed on with the girl the night before. I think they need to keep better track of what they have said they will charge you. Check your receipt before you leave. Otherwise we were happy with our stay. They also take pets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeytoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear dudesd, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. Your feedback is very valuable. I have addressed the front desk team in regards to your billing and I assure you we are addressing the issue. I apologize that this has happened to you and as we strive to make sure our guests are happy with their stay from beginning to end. I am glad you were able to enjoy the hotel and our resident Weimaraner, Dodger. I do hope you will visit us again in the future. Once again, Thank you for providing your feedback. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wow! When you check in at a hotel and are told that you are "The Guest of the Day" and given a bag of goodies and a room upgrade it is enough to turn your head. But we would have been very happy with this hotel even without the pleasant surprise. This was our fourth stop on a cross-country trip to Seattle. This was the friendliest of the four. It had all the amenities and comfort that we associate with Holiday Inn Express hotels. The social hour was a nice touch. Our best memory, however, was the person in charge of the Breakfast. She was friendly and when she heard that we were traveling to Seattle that day, she called her sister to ensure that there would be no blasting on the passes to hold us up. Now that is real customer friendly service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillW611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hello BillW,
Thank you so much for such a great review and taking the time to write it. We are so happy you were our guest of the day! i hope you enjoyed your bag of goodies and upgrade!
I will let our breakfast bar manager, Hazel, know you appreciated her and her extra effort. She is a kind heart and a great person to have here at the Holiday Inn Express.
Come back and visit soon!
Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were on the road for a couple of weeks and stayed in a lot of hotels. Holiday Inns, Best Western's, Country Inn and Suites, Super 8's....and our last night we hit this place. Nice people, nice room, bed and breakfast. But what we appreciated most was the nice "house dog" Dodger behind the desk. We needed an animal fix and this sweet pooch helped us with that. The price was good, too. Oh, it was close to a Starbucks, too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Vidala,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Dodger is always welcoming to wary travelers - and you can keep up with him on Facebook at facebook.com/DodgerW even after returning home. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and although we serve some great coffee, there is indeed a Starbucks just behind us in the Riverstone development. We hope next time you will be able to stay a couple more nights in Coeur d'Alene.
-JessicaFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Address: 2300 W Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $130 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing