We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient - friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient - friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express exceeded my expectations. We were traveling through the area on our way to Yellowstone and had booked it a few days prior. We arrived at the hotel close to midnight and were cheerfully greeted and booked into our room quickly. The entire hotel was clean and classy with a nice lobby area and dining area. Our room was clean, quiet and well appointed and the furnishings were upscale. The bed was comfortable and the restroom was updated and all of the plumbing worked well. Breakfast in the morning was the usual mass produced eggs and cereal but the attendant in the dining room was friendly and attentive. Parking was convenient and the area felt safe and secure. It was far enough from the Interstate to be quiet but close enough to be convenient. I would recommend this as a stop over or a place to spend a few nights while in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westolytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hell and thank you for writing such a great helpful review. We really do appreciate the time you put in. We strive to work hard around here to keep everything clean and up to date. We are so happy you stayed. Please come back and stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    96
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
175
166
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived to find the hotel full. Only room available was a wheelchair suite and I was thrilled with the space, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. There was a special free dinner with drinks that night and the breakfast was excellent the next morning with plenty of choices. The room was quiet at night except for the people in the room above us thumping around with their feet in the middle of the night probably going to the washroom. I was surprised by another review that dogs were allowed in the rooms because otherwise I would have looked for another place. I love dogs - ok in the lobby but not in my bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn_101734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it very much! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay again soon! Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise when I saw different pooches in and around the lobby area. Then I noticed the signs which introduced the hotel dog who is in residence there, and I got to meet him later in the day. I love animals so it made the stay even more enjoyable by getting some quality puppy love.

Another plus was the warm cookies that were served in the lobby in the evening, which my husband in particular enjoyed and went back for seconds. They were as good as my home baked.

The hot breakfast was good, and had a good variety of items for individual tastes and the hotel is easy to find with easy access on and off the Interstate.

I had read reviews that said to stay in rooms away from the freeway, but we had a room on the freeway side and didn't hear anything... we do keep the air conditioner/heater fan on during the night for "white" noise, however, so that helped. I slept very well, and thought the beds were quite comfortable

My only complaint was that the bathroom had a "sour" smell, like the shower curtain and/or towels had not been dried. There was also something on the inside of the shower curtain, a glob of something I could not define nor did I want to look that closely at it.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello! thank you so much for the great review. Please find our hotel guest services manager, Dodger Weimeranian on his Facebook page. I am sure he would love to stay in touch with you.
He also loves the night time cookies- he tries to sneak a few sometimes! But we all really try not to let him eat those. I will be sure to pass on your review to my housekeeping department. Thank you so much for letting me know, and taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Two friends and I stayed here on a shopping trip to Coeur D'Alene. The staff was warm, professional and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. The beds were great. The bed in the hide-a-way couch was not comfortable but we have never found those beds to be that great at the best of times. The hotel was crowded yet we didn't hear any noise. The breakfast was good but what impressed us is how the server went around to everyone and asked if there was anything they needed. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peacefulhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. I really hope you come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have enjoyed the experience every time. We stayed in July. The hotel staff are always friendly and helpful, and they focus on customer service, as a well as a family-friendly atmosphere. We appreciate the little touches that make this hotel a pleasure to stay at such as cold milk and fresh baked cookies in the evening, complimentary lemonade and manager's specials dinners. The complimentary breakfast is also another reason we choose this hotel. On this last visit, we noticed that the beds weren't as comfortable. Overall, it's a great hotel stay and we will be back again!

Room Tip: For a quieter room ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livewell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks very much for staying with us. Our motto is to IMPRESS GUESTS so we all strive to do just that. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Once again, we're extremely happy we decided to stay here. We spent six nights this time (Sunday through Friday), and the hotel was FULL the entire time. There was a football team staying one night, and several tour and charter buses as well over various dates. We didn't hear a sound the entire time!

Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday there was a complimentary dinner with beer and wine, which was nice. Thank you Paula and Jackie for all your hard work in the kitchen!

Our room was very nice! We saved up for a couple years to make this a longer vacation and booked the feature suite and it was wonderful. Hot tub, separate bedroom, gas fireplace, dual HDTV (living area and bedroom). We had a fantastic time!

This is a pet friendly hotel, and in fact the have a cool Weimaraner named 'Dodger'. He loves to go for walks, so if you are there take him for a walk down the Centennial trail but be prepared - he is STRONG and determined. :) If he gets a scent of some critter in the grass and decides he wants to investigate he'll fold his legs under him and settle down in the grass and be quite determined to finish his investigation. :)

And thank you to Deborah for keeping our room spotless the entire time of our stay!

Room Tip: Third floor has always been quiet every time we've stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunburntButHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
SunBurntButHappy,
Thank you for your fabulous review of your recent stay with us. Whether it is for a week or just a special night, I agree that our King Featured Suite is the perfect choice - it really makes it hard to leave! These are our most spacious and luxurious suites, and being in the corners, they have great quiet locations.
With the three dinners during the week on top of the hot breakfasts each morning, our kitchen staff stays plenty busy. It is a pleasure to pass on your kind words about specific members of our staff. It is our mission statement to Impress Guests and it is clear that they have done this with you!
We look foward to your return,
JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Did an overnight stay at this hotel, nice place very clean and nice location. Staff very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and this also was nice and clean with plenty of towels. The breakfast was fine with a variety of foods to choose from, rooms were nice and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyPortlandOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
SuzyPortlandOregon,
Thank you for your time in sharing your experience at our hotel. I know that a great pool & hot tub can really make a stay and I am delighted that our facilities fit the bill for your family! With a hot breakfast on top of a great sleep, we know that you are able to relax and re-energize, even for just one night - we hope you will be able to extend your stay in Coeur d'Alene on your next trip.
We look foward to your return,
JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Address: 2300 W Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing