We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful, warm, inviting, comfortable hotel -- such a great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for the IronMan Coeur d'Alene race (my husband raced, and we had our 3 small children with us). This hotel, while expensive, was a godsend, and the value was probably better considering how much they fed us - they put on a great, full hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, pancakes, toast/rolls, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee, fruit, etc.) which is included, and also Tues-Thurs they do a hot dinner, something like BBQ (hot dogs, hamburgers, chicken, and I think they'd do a veggie burger on request), another night they do chicken Caesar salad - it's all family-friendly food. They leave out coffee and fruit in the middle of the day. Because of the Ironman event, they did two extra dinners in the dining room - including a spagetti dinner the night before - that's what all racers want (incidentally, they put the pasta pot on the BBQ since they don't have a range - that is going the extra mile!). They lined up a masseuse for chair or table massages, shuttles to the race start, and had popcorn and hot chocolate chip cookies every evening by the front desk.
They have a nice workout room, and (one of the reasons I picked it in the first place - for the kids): a pool and hot tub (indoor). The kids had a ball in the water. I am kinda wimpy about cold pools, but I comfortably swam in this one. They have pool towels.
The hotel is dog-friendly. We don't have a dog, but our daughter loved saying hi to the gentle hotel dog "Dodger."
All-in-all an excellent stay - they really tried HARD to keep the guests happy, and took pride in their establishment. Check it out!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We are so EXCITED you enjoyed your stay with us during your Ironman event. We strive to make sure all the details are in order for this big event as we know it takes a lot of hard work and dedication to qualify for such an event. It is our goal for all athletes to be comfortable and relaxed during this time of year.The staff works very hard to prepare and I am happy that you were able to see that in our employees performance. Thank you for booking your rooms at this award winning hotel and we look forward to your return of ever you are in the area again. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 524 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited Coeur d'Alene for the 2013 Car d'Alene event in June. The Holiday Inn Express had a good price so we got a couple of rooms. This is an upscale Hotel (for a Holiday Inn Express) with a water feature and flaming torches at the entrance. The people at the desk were super nice. The night we arrived, they were serving a free dinner (hamburgers and hot dogs) that was OK, but really institutional picnic fare. However the breakfasts are great. This place is right on the freeway, so easy on/easy off. There's an outdoor mall right behind this place with movie theaters, restaurants, ice cream and yogurt shops, and youth-oriented clothing. You can drive or walk there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for our hotel. It is our pleasure when a guest enjoys all aspects of our hotel and can experience the friendliness of our staff. Hopefully you can return and enjoy our complimentary dinners year round Tuesday through Thursday. Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel was almost as expected-- nice, clean rooms, good location off the interstate and near the downtown, free breakfast, etc. The service, however, is what made this hotel so great. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. They answered questions, gave us discounts to local restaurants, and made sure we were satisfied. Coeur D'Alene is a very dog-friendly town. I was impressed by the hotel dog, "Dodger". He made the stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

It is our pleasure to hear your satisfaction with your stay with us and that our staff was able to IMPRESS you! Thank you for noting how this hotel is more than a beautiful, well-situated building - we are a family and we are happy to have you be a part of our family. Let us know when we will be seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is exactly what I expected from the hotel. Good location, basic room, clean, had a nice pool area, and includes breakfast. So it meets all my criteria for a good hotel. But it is certainly not a good value. I paid $171 plus tax after AAA discount for a standard room on a weekend. There are places in town to be had for half the price which I am 100% are of inferior quality. Motel 6, Days Inn, Guesthouse Inn, etc. But still, this place was overpriced for what you get. So I deduct 1 star for value. If passing through from Seattle, stay in Spokane Valley instead. Same hotel and qualty for much cheaper. I stayed here because i know the next city east of here with a room was going to be Missoula.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank worldtravelers_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear worldtravelers_ja, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I apologize that the rate did not meet your needs and we appreciate you staying with us. As with the increase of business during our summer months our rates do fluctuate with our busy season. Coeur d 'Alene is a destination town and summer is our busiest time of the year. We would love to see you again. Thanks again for the review.

Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My Wife and I have traveled all over the Western US and by far this is the best Holiday Inn we have stayed at.
Upon check in we were up-graded to a suite, this was a vary unexpected treat.
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and each time the staff steps up their performance a little more.
The staff is so friendly, they make you feel like part of the family. Everyone was doing everything they could do to make everyone happy.
We will be coming back in July for another stay, thank you for making our trip so enjoyable.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room, but out back is very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Granny109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Hi Granny 109! thank you so much for the kind review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be back so soon! We ALL look forward to your return. Our staff strives to IMPRESS our GUESTS and I am so glad we are able to make you feel comfortable and at home. Thanks again- see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed at the HIE in Coeur d'Alene many times, and praised it for being the best stay in town. This time, we found the hotel to not be up to the standards of its past. Front desk staff were not as welcoming as we experienced in the past. Our room showed signs of wear and a need for upgrades...which will have to be done quickly as competition is now in the area and a new upscale hotel is being built next to this hotel. The lobby and breakfast area remain attractive, but the rest of the hotel is becoming dated. Usual HIE breakfast. The hotel is well situated off I-90 for easy access to all tourist attractions. The room rates, for what we experienced this time, mean we will likely stay elsewhere on our next stay in Coeur d'Alene...even thought we are Priority Club members.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry your stay was not up to par with what you previously encountered. As being priority club members I look forward to your next stay and offering you some extra PC points. I can assure you we do our best to keep everything up to date and clean for our guests.
Thank you so much; I hope to see you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Upon arrival speedy service at front desk, did have a reservation. Above all, was upgraded to a suite (beautiful). Departure, speedy as well, paperwork at my room before I woke. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you stay for a longer period, a suite is nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorn888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I guess that's why we are considered an EXPRESS :) for our easy and speedy check-in and check-out. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Address: 2300 W Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $133 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing