We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times in the last 2 months for work and the staff have treated me like family. They are so welcoming and friendly! Been given a suite each time in a quiet area of the hotel. The breakfast was great to have onsite, no need to rush out to grab something on my way to work. The rooms have always been clean and even housekeeping staff leave kind notes to see if there is anything I needed. Extra hangers were brought up to me when I asked for them. A couple of employees that need to be recognized are Jonathan and Travis at the front desk. Cookies are awesome! Only thing that was a bit disturbing was the construction out back in the mornings...but they can't really do anything about that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us so often on business. We are glad you have been enjoying your stay. I did tell Travis and Jonathan that you complimented them on their hard work and kindness! We are very sorry for the construction next door; we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    96
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
175
166
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express is a good hotel, conveniently located off the freeway. The hotel is new and all of the room furnishings are in excellent condition. The staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent rooms, good breakfast, and a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skirooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all your compliments. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last weekend for his birthday and had a wonderful weekend! The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful as well as the morning breakfast help was on top of everything, they were busy but kept calm and continued to be polite! The hotel was clean and made us feel at home. We stayed in a spa suite and it was beautiful, only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixsona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We wish you could have stayed longer as well. I am happy you were impressed with your stay and we look forward to your return!
Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri-Cities, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The instant we walked in we felt welcome. The staff was all very friendly and very welcoming; even Dodger the dog was welcoming! The staff was so kind they upgraded our room to a gorgeous suite at no charge (and no we did not have to complain to get this upgrade)! We happen to be staying on a night when they served dinner of soup, salad and breadsticks as well as adult beverages. The breakfast was pretty good as well! Anytime we are back in this area again we will be staying at this hotel again, and we would recommend it to everyone as well.

Room Tip: From what I could see all the rooms will have gorgeous views. If you can afford to, I highly recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Careywood, Idaho
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This is truly a first class place! Quiet, beautiful, we slept REALLY good both nights. Spacious room. And they did not skimp on the morning breakfast. Absolutely delish and plentiful. I did wonder about the oatmeal and how they make it. I thought it was curious that they add sausage into the oatmeal. I commented on that and my husband started to laugh. He said, that's not oatmeal ... It's the gravy for the biscuits !! ( the laugh for the day )

We loved it here. It was our second stay and better than the first even!!! Put this place on your list!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Have experienced inferior service at 4 star hotels! The kind and friendly staff make this place very special and Dodger, the resident dog, makes it feel like home. If you're concerned by the fact that dogs are allowed here (as was I), don't be. You may rest assured, this property is spotless and perfectly maintained. The breakfasts are satisfying and offer plenty of options (cinnabuns, anyone?), and they even offer free dinner on some nights. Hot from the oven chocolate chip cookies and milk are available in the lobby every evening. Can't beat this place for value!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end of the building away from the expressway, but if one's not available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NCTarheelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have family in Coeur d Alene and were there for my MIL's 80th birthday party. As we expected our room was clean and nice. Next time we stay we will ask for a room on an upper floor as we could hear the shower above us running but that is somewhat expected in any hotel. We were across from the laundry room but never heard noise from that. Breakfast Saturday morning was crazy as there was some dance thing in town and the kids, although mostly well behaved, filled the whole room and the poor breakfast lady was running every second trying to keep up, She did fine but could have used a helper...like she had on Sunday, which wasn't as busy. We didn't see Doger till our last night there when we sat in the lobby to visit. A beautiful dog and so funny to see him pop his head over the check in desk. Had a bit of a problem checking in with the room rate, even though we had a reservation but it soon got resolved. My husband enjoyed the cookies and milk in the evening! Will stay again!

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor so you don't here the shower or water running in the walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Grandmom1, Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback for our hotel. The staffing levels have been addressed and and it is our goal to be able to have enough staff to assist our guests. I am pleased that you returned for yet another trip to Coeur d' Alene. If there is anything specific that we may do for you next time you come to stay, please do not hesistate to ask. Our guests feedback is very valuable to us and I apreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Address: 2300 W Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing