We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have family in Coeur d Alene and were there for my MIL's 80th birthday party. As we expected our room was clean and nice. Next time we stay we will ask for a room on an upper floor as we could hear the shower above us running but that is somewhat expected in any hotel. We were across from the laundry room but never heard noise from that. Breakfast Saturday morning was crazy as there was some dance thing in town and the kids, although mostly well behaved, filled the whole room and the poor breakfast lady was running every second trying to keep up, She did fine but could have used a helper...like she had on Sunday, which wasn't as busy. We didn't see Doger till our last night there when we sat in the lobby to visit. A beautiful dog and so funny to see him pop his head over the check in desk. Had a bit of a problem checking in with the room rate, even though we had a reservation but it soon got resolved. My husband enjoyed the cookies and milk in the evening! Will stay again!

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor so you don't here the shower or water running in the walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Grandmom1, Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback for our hotel. The staffing levels have been addressed and and it is our goal to be able to have enough staff to assist our guests. I am pleased that you returned for yet another trip to Coeur d' Alene. If there is anything specific that we may do for you next time you come to stay, please do not hesistate to ask. Our guests feedback is very valuable to us and I apreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 526 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

THIS is a first class hotel. On a scale of 1 to 10 I give it a 12! Beautiful and clean room. Very cozy feel. The whole hotel scrupulously clean. Friendly staff and my 2 chihuahuas got to stay for FREE. I was planning to stay at the one in Hayden, but it was all booked. I am really happy we stayed here. We will definitely put this hotel on our keeper list.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We strive to Impress our Guests and by the sounds of it we have succeeded with your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our property! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very friendly staff. Not as close to downtown as I would have liked but was staying there for business and it was closer to the office I was visiting daily. I was pleasantly surprised to learn they allow pets, especially since Dodger the weimarainer was there to greet me. (I have a weimarainer...) The breakfast was not that great- very few healthy options. I'm comparing to Stay Bridge Suites which I still think offers the best value when it comes to room amenities and breakfasts/dinner socials. However, they did have free drinks on Tuesdays and Thursdays. There was a local park within walking distance that would have been great if I was visiting in the summer. Outback is also within walking distance

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olliewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us here in Coeur d' Alene. We are always looking for ways to provide exceptional service and appreciate the feedback from our guests. We hope you return in the summer to enjoy the outdoors and maybe take Dodger for a walk. Until then, Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I recently stayed four nights at this hotel for a business trip. Unfortunately, I was sick with a bad case of bronchitis so I didn't take full advantage of all the hotel had to offer. When I checked in, the person at the front desk saw that I was sick and give me a little get well package filled with helpful items - nice touch. The room was large and very comfortable and had a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel was clean and looked new. I ate breakfast just one morning, which was fine. They offered dinner and drinks several evenings, but I wasn't able to partake. I liked that the pool and fitness facilities are open 24 hours a day. The hotel is located close to many restaurants, shops and a movie theater. The river is also very close and there is a walking path to the lake. This is a very convenient location if you have business in both Post Falls and Coeur d'Alene - right off the freeway (but I didn't hear any road noise). I will stay here again when visiting North Idaho - safe, clean, comfortable and a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twwcda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review for our property. Here at the Coeur d Alene Express we impress our guests and it makes me smile to know that the front desk sent you one of our get well packages. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am from the CDA area but recently moved out of town. I have to travel to CDA on business pretty regularly, though, and usually end up staying at a less expensive hotel. The price at the Holiday Inn Express was fairly competitive for this stay, so I decided to give it a try. Though the room is not much bigger than at the less expensive hotel, it felt much cleaner and had a fresh feel to it. The mattress was heavenly, and the microwave and refrigerator were convenient. The bathroom and bath/shower were very clean and operated well. The internet signal was strong and reliable. The temperature control was the only thing I had an issue with, as it was very difficult to keep the room at a comfortable temperature (the heat didn't shut off when it was turned on, so I woke up melting in the middle of both nights). The pool, hot tub and fitness room are open 24 hours a day, which is perfect for early risers like me who don't want to wait until 6 a.m. to work out. The breakfast was fairly typical though exceptionally well organized and well stocked. There were warm Cinnabon cinnamon rolls each morning that were to die for. The staff in the breakfast room and front desk were exceptionally polite and helpful (still waiting for an email from someone to tell me what type of mattresses you use!) If I can get a competitive rate in the future, I will definitely make this hotel the only one I stay at when I come to CDA and highly recommend it to travelers!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a deck...in the summer months :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dukkandpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We just got home from a 2 day stay at the Hotel. Seth, who checked us in was amazing. We decided to stay 2 of our days here because of his hospitality. Our room was spacious and very clean. If we ever pass this way again we will definitely plan a stop here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Greeted by the most friendly staff and Dodger!! oh ya and the smell of fresh warm chocolate chip cookies!!! What could be better??? NOTHING!!! The property was exceptionally beautiful and the accomadations were wonderful. All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, from the breakfast buffet, that Paula kept up with, to restaurant recommendations and what not to miss. Ate at Couer D'Alene resort, don't miss the floating boardwalk!! Bardenay was fabulous, order the Spicy Asian plum chicken wings!! And they distill their own VODKA. Don"t MISS G.W.Hunter's restaurant in Post Falls-for the best elk ever!!! First trip to Iadho from R.I. and enjoyed every minute of it. Fabulous people and delictable food!!! Want to go back already!!

Room Tip: Don't miss this property-beautiful and great service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davenlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
883 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Address: 2300 W Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $105 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing