We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We just got home from a 2 day stay at the Hotel. Seth, who checked us in was amazing. We decided to stay 2 of our days here because of his hospitality. Our room was spacious and very clean. If we ever pass this way again we will definitely plan a stop here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    92
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
150
156
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Greeted by the most friendly staff and Dodger!! oh ya and the smell of fresh warm chocolate chip cookies!!! What could be better??? NOTHING!!! The property was exceptionally beautiful and the accomadations were wonderful. All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, from the breakfast buffet, that Paula kept up with, to restaurant recommendations and what not to miss. Ate at Couer D'Alene resort, don't miss the floating boardwalk!! Bardenay was fabulous, order the Spicy Asian plum chicken wings!! And they distill their own VODKA. Don"t MISS G.W.Hunter's restaurant in Post Falls-for the best elk ever!!! First trip to Iadho from R.I. and enjoyed every minute of it. Fabulous people and delictable food!!! Want to go back already!!

Room Tip: Don't miss this property-beautiful and great service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davenlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We travel a lot and this was one of the best stays we've had. They upgraded us due to Priority Club to a suite which was really nice, fully loaded and the dog named Dodger was my wife's favorite thing about the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishmongrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. Dodger is a very popular pooch! I am happy you were able to enjoy yourself and Dodger was able to keep you company. Come back anytime ! Until then, Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Never been to Coeur D Alene in my life until July'12 me and my dog. The staff is 5 star plus!!! Everyone!!!! The food is always good!!! The place is always super clean, the rooms are the Best I've ever seen in a Holiday Inn Express, the beds were amazing, and their lucky I didn't steal the the best pillows ever!!! Loved it so much, went back in Aug.'12 and they even had my favorite night shirt there for me that I had left in July. Was passing through in Sept.'12 had to stop in and say hi to the best staff ever!!! (they probably think I'm a stalker now) we all had a good chat, sad to see a hotel is getting built right behind them where the dog friendly forest was, which made the fire pit parties so fun.Booo Marriott. Oh well, me and hound dog Buck will be back!!! Thank-you!!

Room Tip: For dog lovers, always the groung level rooms are the best, right!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Well, Sounds like you need to come back in October... :) Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our property. We hope you and your hound dog can visit again soon. If you are
going to be in staying with us anytime in the near future you should come and talk to me and we can see about getting you some pillows of your own! Until then, Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

After travelling west across Canada we crossed into the USA travelling east along I90 on our return trip home. We read about how beautiful Coeur d' Alene is and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn's and have certain expectations. This Hotel exceeded those expectations.

Location is excellent, right off the Interstate 90 and a short drive to the Downtown waterfront. The Hotel is modern, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is good and the indoor pool and jacuzzi enjoyable.Staff are friendly and very helpful, check-in was a breeze.

Coeur d' Alene is a very pretty place located on an absolutely beautiful lake with nice shops and restaurants and a must stop when travelling through this area as is the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyLeeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Our Guests are number one in our book! We are happy the feeling is mutual. It is our goal that every guests leaves feeling the way you do! Thank you for being our guests, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am a government employee and attempted to book this hotel while traveling on official government business. When I called I explained that I could present my badge and ID upon check in and offer additional information to confirm that I was on official business. They have a complicated policy for booking at the GSA rate which effectively made it too complicated to be worth it. I guess they prefer to have empty rooms during the off season rather than to host government employees?

I am all for trying to avoid abuse of government travel rates, but I've also never encountered such a hassle trying to book lodging while traveling for work. Their customer service in that respect could use an overhaul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsay_D2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I am sorry you had a difficult time making a reservation at our front desk. I am suprised as we pride ourselves on our OUTSTANDING guest service skills. I wish you would have attempted to contact a manager and we could have assisted you with the reservation. As there are individuals out there who do abuse the government rate it is always in the favor of the actual government employees who do book here. I apologize you were never able to stay here as we would have impressed you. If you would please call me directly at the hotel I would love to talk to you about your phone call. We are always looking for ways to be the best and this could be a great training lesson. Once again.I apologize and I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We booked this hotel as an overnight stop on our way to Yellowstone, such a great hotel we could have stayed much longer, if we pass this way againwe will deafinately do so. This hotel is fairly new, so all rooms and public areas are invery good condition, staff very polite and most helpful. Plenty of food choices close by we walked to the Mexican in the shopping mall also good.The room was a good size and very clean and breakfast was as good as you get in the Holiday in XP range of hotels.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to be good in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vic f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We truly do strive on keeping our hotel as close to new as possible and having a friendly staff. We would love to have you back for a Coeur d' Alene trip anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Address: 2300 W Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing