We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Blairmore, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed here on a trip, room was clean, bed was super comfortable. Had a room with a door to the outside... super convenient. Staff was wonderful. Close to downtown, not far from Post Falls. Would stay here, and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reiemiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response to your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can come and visit again. I do like the rooms on the first floor with the outside access.We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    95
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
175
165
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed here 2 nights booked thru a great rate on Hotwire Got in late but was greeted kindly, asked where I could go to get a bite and went to my room. Since it was a Hotwire deal I can't complain, 2 queen beds, big tv, microwave and fridge. Room was clean, lots of pillows, bed was very comfortable. Even though the hotel was by the interstate and my room was facing it I didn't hear the traffic. Actually I didn't hear my neighbors either.

The workout room is 2 treadmills, elliptical, bike and a multi-use weight machine...water fountain... it was good and usually only one other person was using it when I was in there. Pool and hot tub looked inviting but I didn't use those.

Coffee and breakfast... The best. Best coffee at Holiday Inn Express I ever had. The young lady was super sweet and would take your plate away or get you more items... I had never seen that before. She was so kind and friendly. Good food. One evening I stopped in after I did the xmas light boat cruise and they had sandwich stuff and adult beverages!! I picked up a salad only. They really went above and beyond in my opinion on the food stuffs.

The last morning of my stay.... well I forgot to mention how wonderfully decorated the lobby is... they are all holiday spirit. They have these life size Nutcracker soldiers. So I had a young clerk take a photo of me with one of them. She was so patient as I had her take several with my camera and phone. :)

Overall... great stay. I don't think you can go wrong on it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoCattyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Than you for the wonderful review. I agree on the coffee. I drink it everyday and it is still delicious. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and if ever you are back in the area make sure you stop in fo a free cup of coffee. We have it brewed all day. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating, my room was upgraded (I'm a priority club member) to one with a jacuzzi tub, and there was a door to the outside--very easy to unload and load. AND there was what was actually a good dinner! I couldn't have been happier! They do a great job.

Room Tip: You could ask for a room with a door to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrypdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
SUPER! I am so proud of our employees who give the BEST customer service in the area. Hands down. That's what makes us the best. Thank you for writing this review and telling the rest of the world how much you enjoyed your stay with us.I appreciate you taking the time. Until we meet again, safe travels and enjoy your holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Traveling through and stayed in this Holiday Inn after a friend had recommended it. We were treated very nice, and given a great room as members of Holiday Inn's priority Club. With doors that exit outside, it was maybe one of the most convenient places we've stayed with our dogs. I plan to stay here again when in town for business. The rooms are clean as is the hotel, and the staff very friendly and accommodating, plus its conveniently located.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJH-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Yes, we have to admit it. We love dogs. They are always our special guests when they are in our hotel. We believe that they are family too. Did you get to meet Dodger? He's our hotel dog. He is part of our family. Thank you for writing a nice review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

If there was a HIE "plus" category this would fit in. Welcoming exterior, entry and lobby. There were a few additional/nonstandard items at the breakfast bar. The rooms are typical HIE decor, clean and quite comfortable. I requested a quiet side room and it lived up to it, even when the hotel hit (I overheard) 75% occupancy due to a snow storm that forced people off the roads. Stayed three nights for work, and would definitely stay again. Only irritant: Fox 'news' in the breakfast area every morning. Couldn't stand the feeling my head was going to explode listening to that while waiting for my toast. How about PBS or CNN or ABC or NBC or CBS or ESPN or anything else but that nonsense?

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate your feedback.We really do try to Impress all our guests. If there is a request, we meet it. As far as the T.V. goes, we have since then put it on a more suitable show for everybody. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We value your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Friendly folks. Clean rooms. Would stay again. Good location to post falls. 45 min from Spokane.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drevusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you for trying us out. Yes, We are centrally located to many areas of the great northwest. Wasy access off the freeway make it convienent for our guests when travelling. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you in the near future! Until then, Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

My son and I were doing a cross country drive in June 2011 and decided to stay here. I could not say enough great things about the hotel. I would say the thing that immpressed me the most was the staff. They made us feel so at home I wanted to stay, although I couldn't. I was also very immpressed with the free food that they have in the dining room, very generous and great food, not like most free continental breakfast that have you doing the drive through thing a hour later. I have travelled extensively and stayed in many places, I will always remember my stay here. Impressed, Impressed, Impressed!.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nighthawk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJenn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
WOW! Thank you so much for the very nice review.I apprecite you taking the time after your journey to still remember us here in Coeur d alene.We strive to have all our guests feel the way you did and I am happy we were able to IMPRESS you during your travels. Stop by anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Address: 2300 W Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing