We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Resort City Inn for Coeur d'Fondo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort City Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Resort City Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   621 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2732   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Spokane
Level Contributor
224 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Resort City Inn for Coeur d'Fondo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced but convenient for the event we attended. Walking distance to most of downtown: pro was proximity, cons were 1) extra noise most of the night, 2) enough light to read by coming in through closed curtains all night. Free "breakfast" was not enough to start the day for a long cycling event, so takr your own supplemental food for the morning. In-room microwave and fridge were nice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
46
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Perfect location, awesome staff. When I locked us out of our room after the manager left, he came back and let us in! Clean rooms and a great rooftop patio. Stayed 2 nights on the September long weekend and would definitely go back!!

Room Tip: 105 can be a little noisy as it is right by the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caseyd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We visit family in nearby Post Falls a couple of times a year and used Trip Advisor 2 years ago to find the Resort City Inn. We have since stayed there about 15 nights and for the most part have been happy with it. It's lacation at the top of the downtown district of Couer d'Alene is perfect with a lot of things to do within 5 blocks. Although it is an older motel it is kept up well and the rooms have always been very clean. A continental breakfast is provided and the rooms have a small refer and microwave. Unfortunately we were disappointed this last weekend (Labor Day) when we spent 3 nights on the worst bed ever. The mattress was about 7 inches thick and was a real swayback. The mattress cover and fitted sheet were made for a mattress that would be a 15 inch pillow top style so that when you laid down the corners came untucked and rumpled up under you all night. The office closes at 10 pm so it was too late to get the bed linens changed out. Room 205 needs a new mattress. I'm not sure I'll stay here on our next trip unless I'm assured of a better bed.

Room Tip: Arrive before 10 pm, parking lot is small and spaces narrow, be prepared for door dings. Great bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pumpkinridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortCityInn, Public Relations Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We're sorry that your most recent visit did not meet our usual standards. Thank you for noting which room needs to be updated as it helps us maintain the hotel to the best of our abilities. We hope that your history of good experiences here will bring you back to stay with us again; you may, of course, reserve a different room, perhaps a different brand or one here with memory foam. As for our parking lot, if you are concerned about the space, we do have additional parking across the street that is less crowded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We came to Coeur d'Alene for a short holiday. This place is right in the middle of everything. We found everything we needed close by. The room was very comfortable. Liked the upper deck lounge area, the flat screen TV & wifi. The A/C was quiet, and the big ceiling fan worked well also to circulate the air in the room.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have easier access to the upper deck lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sturdyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We drove into Coeur d'Alene late in the afternoon without a reservation. We own a small inn in a tourist town and think it is very odd when people do this, but we did. Thank goodness that this place is right on the main drag and had a vacancy sign (the sign turned to no vacancy upon our arrival). The room was no frills but very clean and comfortable. There is a free continental breakfast. The location can't be beat. Within walking distance to everything. Our favorite restaurants were Seasons for cocktails and appetizers and Bonsai for sushi and noodles. Make sure to give yourself time to explore the store "All Things Irish". Loads of fun. We also enjoyed spending an afternoon drinking some beers at The Moose.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuiteDreamsInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san leandro ca.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

we came for the week of the 4th of july. the parade came right by our motel so we didnt have to leave the property to see it! the motel is a short walk to the lake and downtown shops and restraunts. we come to Coeur d'Alene because it is a great vacation city. we have stayed at resort city inn 5 times in the last 6 years. the staff was good especially austin,the general manager.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roaddog510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed one night, we were passing thru & wanted to see the beautiful Coeur d'alene. This was better than expected and so close to everything. The room was clean and perfect if are planning to enjoy the city. The check in staff, Monica was great, easy check-in. There was no one at the desk to check out, I called from the room & they answered, so someone is there. Left my keys on the desk, maybe they were slightly under staffed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort City Inn

Property: Resort City Inn
Address: 621 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2732
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Resort City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Coeur d'Alene. Walk to the lake, beaches, dining and everything Coeur d'Alene has to offer. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, internet, local calls, coffee and cable TV. Come and enjoy breakfast and the grill on the rooftop garden patio. Stay at the only Inn located downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Resort City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort City Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing