We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$181
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$226
$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort City Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$154
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$206
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Roosevelt Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$279
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
25
38
6
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
38
6
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridge and microwaveroom was spacious and cleangood sizewould stay here againclose to downtownlake
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 88 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

As I was travelling alone, I was a little apprehensive in staying somewhere I'd not been recommended. My fears were immediately allayed when I checked in with the very friendly female staff member.
The room was very clean and quiet.
I left before 7am the following morning and the male staff member was very helpful and friendly.
The lake which is located a short drive away is very picturesque.
I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor in the rom farthest from the road.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed one night with my wife and two dogs (no extra charge). Room was immaculate and all facilities worked. Although it's located along a busy road, our room was somewhat shielded by a portion of the building, so street noise was not an issue. For the price, it would be hard to beat this place. Not sure what the problem might have been for others, but the proprietors are pretty insistent that there be no smoking in the rooms. Those who fail to follow this simple rule are charged a fee. No problem for us.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, and hope you will again. I feel that when a guest rents a non-smoking room, it is the hotel's responsibility to ensure that previous guests do no smoke in the room. Most good hotels/motels have policies to ensure there rooms stay smoke free, unfortunately some guests try to ignore this policy and hope they can get away with it. Thank you again for your kind words and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A GREAT value for the money, and a nice place too. Our visit was in mid-late April and the mgrs, Duane, Megan, and John were awesome! They did anything we asked and were ALWAYS busy doing something on the grounds to keep it nice and attractive. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable, and a decent breakfast to boot. We injoyed our stay in CDA and the mgrs here were part of that enjoyable stay. Thanks Yall!

Room Tip: Stayed in different rooms. All about the same.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

We really appreciate your business, and thank you for the kind words about my employees, they and I really appreciated your review. It is guests like you that make our job rewarding, and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

A+++! My husband and I stayed here for a night and it's one of the best! Super friendly and helpful staff and nice clean property. Comphy bed, clean room, clean bathroom and a kitchen area with coffee pot, fridge & micro. They do have quite a few "long term" hotel guests but this only lends to a quieter atmosphere! Convenient parking and good local food joints on the same block. Try Jimmy's Down The Street for breakfast of Moon Time for dinner. :) Free breakfast yummies include pastries, bagels, English muffins and toppings...standard fare but good. We'll definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Wow!, we really appreciate your business and great review on our property. We have just recently upgrades our beds to premium pillow top mattress and new memory foam pillows. Please come back again when you are in Coeur d' Alene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

They ask for a $50 cash deposit and they do not return it. If you stay here please use a credit card so you can dispute the extra charges. The rooms are nice and the initial price is good until they make up an excuse and keep your deposit. Better off to pay alittle more at another place. Being a family and on a budget you can't afford an extra $50 charge for made up reasons. They go in your room and right back out then say there is a problem and they keep the deposit. I have stayed many places and this was my first experience with this. So please be careful and read reviews first.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Un-like some hotel's we do offer room rental to guests who do not have a valid credit card. We do offer our guests the opportunity to pay a cash deposit upfront instead. It was unfortunate that we were forced to keep this guests deposit, when it was discovered that their toddler had soiled the bed all the way through and into the mattress. The mattress had to be sanitized and the room taken out of service for 1 day. This is the purpose of the deposit, to help offset damages and extra cleaning caused by guests. This allows us to keep our prices low. When all guests are checked in, they are made aware that their may be additional charges for extra cleaning, damage, and or smoking in our non-smoking rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews