We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Michael D's Eatery

Michael D's Eatery
Ranked #30 of 249 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great reliable breakfast menu. Food is excellent. The Bagels Florentine is my favorite, but I've never had a bad meal here. Everything is good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maryadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    56
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love the Zucchini Bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wow, you have to have the homemade zucchini bread. I could eat just this. Everything that I have tried for breakfast is awesome. I have not had a bad meal. So remember to have the zucchini bread.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idahoduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The place was packed when we arrived, but we were quickly seated. The service was just right and the food was served just as ordered and piping hot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JudiAnn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I heard so much about this place I had to try it. It really went above all my expectations! Excellent food and service and Michael D himself was greeting everyone as they came in the door. Highly recommend this spot....and the smoked salmon Benedict with homemade Zucchini bread too.

Helpful?
Thank DreaLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
270 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Friendly home-town cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

On a recent road trip I met a friend here for a late Saturday breakfast and coffee. The service was very good, the food was tasty, and the portions were generous. They served a locally roasted coffee that I did not care for. Michael D's is a nice local cafe and is located conveniently off the freeway on E Sherman. It is usually very busy (especially on Saturdays) so it is not the best place to stop if you're in a hurry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael D's Eatery also viewed

 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Michael D's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing