We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not return!”
Review of Shari's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shari's
Ranked #146 of 256 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Would not return!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were staying in the hotel next door and wanted a quick meal, but this was not quick or good! Of all 4 of our meals, the breakfast food was ok, but the other 3 meals were horrible! I knew when we walked in that it was going to be sketchy as it did not smell good. A good food establishment smells like they are cooking good tasty food... this was not the case here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    7
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average place to eat”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We ate an early dinner at this place that reminded us of a Denny's. It was convenient since it was nearly in the parking lot of our hotel (Ameritel Inn CDA). The service was great, but the food was just average. The menu was extensive. The baked potato soup was overloaded with green onions and otherwise tasteless. The grilled cheese was good. But the pie was not particularly good. The rest of the trip we either splurged by going to the Coeur d'Alene Resort in town (wonderful food although more expensive) or ate at nearby quickservice places (like Jimmy John's, Scholotsky's, etc.)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDrums99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Great lil place. Chicken fried steak is the best ever. Gravy is over the top yum.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DEBBIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Dark, Dingy, No Service”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We could walk to this place we are so close. But why bother? Service is non existent. Sat for 10 minutes and I swear, NO ONE was around. The menu is cheesy and food is tasteless. This place is running only because they are right off the 90 freeway. I'll bet there are many unhappy travelers that have driven through our town because they ate here.

A neighbor bought a pie and brought it to a dinner. It was stale and the crust was gummy.

Please, if you are coming to town, we have some great places to eat. Just not here.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABohemianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well done!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very nice Shari's. Food was 4-stars. Good staff. Cameron, our waiter was patient and helpful and made sure we were taken care of.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RobertW976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shari's also viewed

 

Been to Shari's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing