We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Olive Garden is outstanding”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #35 of 256 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This Olive Garden is outstanding”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have eaten at Olive Gardens from coast to coast. The Coeur D' Alene, ID olive garden has the friendliest and excellent service that is consistent, and the food at this Olive Garden is the best we've ever had at an Olive Garden. My husband and I have visited this Olive Garden 5 times now, and not once did we ever have bad service or bad food. We actually look forward in visiting this location. The servers are friendly and very attentive. At this Olive Garden, the servers actually serve your food to you themselves, and our orders have always been correct. The experience, for us, has been delightful and very enjoyable. It's actually hard to believe you are visiting a chain restaurant. In addition, the servers know their menu and are well trained. In addition, it's a very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    40
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayden Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Fast Lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have always found Olive Garden to have great food and fast lunch time service.

We always get what we expect from their food....never a surprise bad meal.

Love this place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank illiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Good Food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Had dinner here on a busy Sat. night. Wait was to be expected. Server was great, included our kids in conversation and he brought the drinks quick. Food was good as expected and on our way. Took a few desserts home. We love the Olive Garden soups and appreciate the consistency throughout our travels.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandDaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

After a long time convincing my husband to go, because last time my daughter and I were there (which was excellent), he finely gave in to going. We put in or drink order as we sat down, waitress took our order, and brought salad and bread sticks. We were not even half way through our salad, and out came our main entree , we both had Chicken Parmigiana. Chicken was very overcooked and very dry, spaghetti sauce had no taste, it was almost as if it was per-cooked and just re-heated with the microwave. Still no drink for my husband, I had to remind waitress to get his drink (she might have been new). I just had ice tea. Check arrived before we even finished the meal, not impressed.
Over-all my husband said he would NEVER come here again. It was the worst meal we had the entire 4 day long -weekend. We also felt that we had to eat and run, not what we wanted, a leisurely dinner, celebrating a wonderful trip away. Sorry, Olive Garden, WE WON'T BE BACK.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAYDEN
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“service out the window”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

this is the second time we have been to this olive garden for dinner and had bad service. the food is good, when it comes to the table. it just takes so VERY LONG to get there. don't know if the server is new or the place is short staffed, but won't go there for dinner again. lunch may be better, hopefully.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruiserahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing