We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep it Simple”

Hudson's Hamburgers
Ranked #10 of 288 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The business model here is keep it simple! They serve hamburgers. Literally, just hamburgers. No fries. No other sides. Just hamburgers. Fortunately, the hamburgers are awesome! One of the Juiciest hamburgers I’ve ever had. You can add cheese, pickles or onions. I added cheese and pickles and it was great. My teenage son had a burger with all the fixings and he loved it! Seating is limited to 12 to 15 barstools And it’s cash only. No cards. We were in and out in less than 20 minutes and we took our time compared to some of the other regular customers. Great service. I’d come back anytime.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CecilK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close your eyes and open. You are back in time. They only serve hamburgers--cheese--onions--pickles--that's it. OOOh if you have room eat dessert---pie---coconut--French silk or chocolate. Definitely worth saving for. There is limited counter only seating. Maybe 20 people. SRO most of the time. You can order to go. Parking is limited street only. Located middle of town. The prices are extremely low for anything--single --double hamburger--even a piece of pie . Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoffreyh551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Go at lunch and you’ll Wait to sit at a counter. Burgers are outrageously huge and good. Go for the food. No atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Goodness4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

It’s like stepping back in time... and yet, it’s still the place to go for a fresh and fabulous unadorned hamburger in CDA. My husband and I always make a point to eat at Hudson’s at least once during the summer. Try a Huddy burger for “breakfast” and avoid the wait for a counter stool. We like to get there when it opens.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Lakegirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Just a good ole hamburger, just don’t you dare ask for fries with that. Limited seating but easy to find a spot to eat outside.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Tradingcomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hudson's Hamburgers also viewed

 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Hudson's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing