We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lodging for weekend in CDA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lodging for weekend in CDA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Me, my wife and my 4 year old son stayed here for 2 nights and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms, the continental breakfast, the friendly staff, and the amenities. My son loved the indoor pool! The rooms are well laid-out and modern. We would definitely stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    104
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
281
202
26
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I relied quite a bit on prior Tripadvisor reviews, given that I booked here for 6 days and 5 nights at a nonrefundable rate. Not only was I not disappointed, but it exceeded expectations. Management does a great job, which is evident by how friendly the staff is here. Everyone is very warm.

The room was very comfortable and clean. The place is constructed well, and we had no issues with noise the entire trip (and that's saying something, because we stayed on "East Coast Time" the whole trip, so bedtime was no later than 9 PM).

Downtown is just a few minutes away.....very convenient. We'll be returning to CDA soon, and this will be out go-to place every time we're in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TampaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Very modern, comfortable and best front desk service! Rooms were extremely comfortable with fridge, microwave. Nice couch and bathroom. Suite overall just great. Beds extremely comfortable. Slept amazingly. Great breakfast included. Close to highway and shopping. Go to Jimmy's Down The Street for amazing breakfast! On Diners Drive in and Dives. Sooooo good. Definitely stay!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tnbk2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at the SpringHill Suits in Coeur d'Alene while on our way to Montana. I regularly stay at Marriott brand hotels but had not stayed at a SpringHill Suites before. This hotel was very new and opened around August of 2013. So it was very new and modern with a nice wide open lobby and breakfast area. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. It was a nice layout with a small living room/seating area separate from the two queen beds. It also had a very large nice bathroom. The hotel is just off the I-90 freeway and easy to get to and it's also located just a short drive distance to downtown. I recommend walking around downtown and along the lake waterfront. There are numerous restaurants and bars located there and many looked fun. SpringHill Suites offered a complimentary breakfast. It was just okay and edible but nothing to write home about. Still, it did the trick so that we could quickly get on our way for the day's drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfzero2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

New hotel, great facility with great staffs. It's a very unique springhill with boutique style design. Thy even had social hour for one of the nights we were here. Free dinner and complementary beer and wine. Overall, great place!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlielsyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I spent five nights here and could not have been more satisfied. We have stayed at six hotels in the last year and this stay was the best. SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene rooms are the largest, cleanest, and best equipped. The free breakfasts have something for everyone and the seating areas are large, clean and beautiful. We used the pool three times and it is great. We wish our mattress at home was as comfortable. Hot Coffee available all day and night. The location was perfect for our visit to Coeur d'Alene. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We just wish this hotel and people could be everywhere we travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hotel is great. great location to downtown CDA and Riverstone.

Clean rooms....awesome breakfast! Unusual bathroom in the middle of the wall with glass door so, every time someone turns on the light it shines on people sleeping. Great room for business travel maybe not a family. No Disney channel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivers2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2250 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL! Opened August of 2013. SpringHill Suites by Marriott(R), a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing