We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, value pricing, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“New hotel, value pricing, great service!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I enjoy staying at SpringHill Suites wherever I travel - but this hotel was a rare gem. The staff is very friendly and informative about the area, suggesting hiking trails and providing directions to scenic areas that were helpful and accurate. The hotel itself is new and sparkling clean. The room was inviting and fresh. The breakfast was truly excellent - offering a variety of fresh fruits, healthy cereal choices, and a hot breakfast that was appealing as well.

The room was quiet and the wi-fi was fast and reliable. The bed was cozy and comfortable, and the shower was pristine. This hotel would be ideal for personal travel - and as a business traveler, it was a real find, too.

I strongly recommend this property, and its very sweet and professional staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skye724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    109
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
292
213
26
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I had a quick trip to Coeur d'Alene.

The hotel is nice and new and the staff was very friendly.

I left a hat in the room - called from the airport. And they quickly located it and shipped it out (USPS) free of charge!!! Thanks!!! Thanks!!! (Something similar happened at another Marriott property - Seattle airport - and they said I would have to pay for the FedEx charge).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeVeePee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitsburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Springhill Suites in Coeur d'Alene. Staff was very helpful and actually got my wife some hot water, tea and honey for my son who came down ill at 1am. Breakfast was good enough to feel like you didn't need to go out and was included in the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Mt
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Beautiful new hotel, inside and outside!!
Pros
.. Fantastic staff!!
.. New and inviting exterior and interior look
.. Large and beautiful lobby and breakfast eating area, including a wall touch-screen
.. Large bathroom, with nice walk-in shower
.. Very good breakfast with many options, and staff that kept the area stocked and clean
.. Surprised that they served a light evening 'dinner' Monday through Thursday (they will be doing this for their 1st year)
.. Inviting large pool & hot tub (although we didn't use)
.. 2 business computers; free wi-fi
,, Convenient and easy to find location, in a safe area accessible to several eating places within walking distance (McDonald's, Azteca, Round Robin, etc). Also easy to walk to a small manmade lake and the Spokane River.
.. Quality bedding and large new pillows; large, thick bathroom towels
. Useful ‘shelf’ above the air conditioning unit which good use of space
Cons
.. Although a very pleasing hotel facility, a major design flaw (for us at least) was the opaque glass door to the bathroom. When someone needs to use the bathroom light, it shines brightly on anyone trying to sleep in the beds. This is very disruptive to sleep. We stayed 2 different nights and the first night, we didn't know that a dimmer light was available since it was burned out. However, more than a dimmer is needed in the morning or late at night, if sleep schedules are different.
.. Two other minor design issues were that the bathroom didn't have any heat and that the air conditioner blew directly on the bed. The bathroom could also use another hook or two for hanging towels or clothes.

Without the bathroom light issue, this would definitely have rated a 5.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Isle, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Three of us stayed here for a short weekend getaway. The decor is hip and stylish, our room felt luxe, loved the bathroom, and it was peacefully quiet although on a main road. The breakfast was way above the Comfort Inn type. And the staff was welcoming and helpful. And for all this the price was a real bargain. I'd stay here again anytime. A pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank studiozanzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, CO
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Springhill opened in July 2013. The place is beautiful. Clean and updated rooms. Some nights they have free dinner. Breakfast is always great and free. Highly recommended. Close to shops and restaurants very friendly and helpful staff. Right off the Interstate with easy access. Plenty of free parking.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This property is new, clean modern and quality facilities. Service is excellent, personalized service personnel are extremely helpful and friendly lobby is inviting and has the feel of a top notch property

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jltrtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Property: SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
Address: 2250 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-8914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL! Opened August of 2013. SpringHill Suites by Marriott(R), a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing