We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pirate's on the lake?”

Lake Coeur d Alene Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come aboard one of several exciting lake cruises to experience Lake Coeur d’Alene as it is intended to be viewed. Our family friendly cruises provide opportunities to view secluded lakefront homes of celebrities and sports stars. Visit one of the most unique and challenging golf holes, the world's only floating, movable island green, reachable only by boat. Daily scenic cruises, Sunset Dinner Cruises, Sunday Brunch Cruises and River Cruises along the St. Joe and Spokane River, include informational and historical narration. Over the winter holiday season, from the day after Thanksgiving through New Year's Day, experience Journey to the North Pole lake cruises to view The Coeur d'Alene Resort's spectacular holiday light displays. Other winter cruises include eagle watching adventure lake tours, highlighted by captivating views of the North American Bald Eagle. Private charter cruises are available year-round.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were in the area and wanted to have a little fun, we thought why not. This cruise of course caters to the young but we enjoyed it anyway. A great way to have a little fun with your children or grandchildren.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank solostar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset dinner cruise"
in 20 reviews
"salmon"
in 23 reviews
"top deck"
in 12 reviews
"minute cruise"
in 9 reviews
"berry cobbler"
in 3 reviews
"scenic cruise"
in 4 reviews
"lake coeur d alene"
in 10 reviews
"christmas lights"
in 6 reviews
"prime rib"
in 5 reviews
"adult beverages"
in 3 reviews
"nice tour"
in 3 reviews
"great cruise"
in 3 reviews
"outside seating"
in 5 reviews
"drinks and snacks"
in 4 reviews
"buffet dinner"
in 3 reviews
"hour trip"
in 3 reviews
"points of interest"
in 3 reviews
Filter

220 - 224 of 231 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

A wonderful way to spend a couple of house on a hot sunny day in Coeur d'Alene. My two teenage sons, husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the cruise listening to the history of the area and enjoying the views of the amazing homes along the shore. If you go across the street to the Information Centre they will give you coupons for $5.00 off per ticket! Would recommend this cruise to everyone.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank cadetsoccermommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

our last evening in CDA, and we had reservations on the dinner cruise. A fantastic way to end our weekend getaway. A bit late in the season, as the boat departs at 1930, and sunset was roughly 2015. so it got quite dark, quite early. the views while we had them were fabulous.
The buffet style meal was exceptional, with roast beef, scalloped potatoes, salads etc.
Unfortunately the weather turned a bit ugly and the Captain had to cut the shoreline cruise a bit short and head to berth...and he just made it as the lightning and thunder turned to rain just as we berthed.
Kudos to the staff for getting us back safe and sound, with no lightning strikes!
I recommend this dinner cruise as a relaxing end to your day...lightning and thunder or not.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Kermit403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I recommend the lake cruise - and sit in the upper deck. We hit the buffet at a bit of a transition period so some of the dishes seemed to be running low - found they did replenish so timing was bad on our part. Nothing the folks with the cruise could do tho about the wasps that decided to join the dinner party. Really nice way to spend 2 hours on the water.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Loved being able to see some of the lakeshore we couldn't have seen without a boat; the tour guides were a bit parochial ("best", "biggest", etc.), but overall informative.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank TravelRanger87508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Coeur d Alene Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Lake Coeur d Alene Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing