We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”
Review of The Roosevelt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Roosevelt Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Service was exellent. Owners were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Wonderful Christmas decorations! This was our second time staying at the Roosevelt Inn and both times were an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We love return Guests!! And yes, we agree that Christmas at the Roosevelt is magical. With a beautifully decorated tree in every room, you can't help but catch the Christmas spirit.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, it was great to see you again and we hope that we'll have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to CDA.

Warmest Regards,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for The Roosevelt Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 359 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

We spent our wedding anniversary at The Roosevelt Inn. The inn is lovely. Each room is unique and gorgeous. The breakfast choices were delicious and diverse. She had a welcome dessert waiting for us on our arrival. Each night we received handmade Coeur d Alene chocolates on our bed in the Roosevelt Suite. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We enjoyed getting to know the owners and the history of the property. The only downside was the bathroom in our room. It was clean and stocked nicely but it was small and somewhat outdated. For us it was not a big deal, just a difference from newer hotel properties. We loved walking around downtown and enjoyed the evening social time with the other guests.

Room Tip: The Roosevelt Suite had a lovely fireplace.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate the compliments and feedback. You'll be happy to know that all the bathrooms in the Roosevelt are being updated and should be complete by this spring.

We're so happy that you spent your anniversary with us and enjoyed our service and hospitality. We hope you'll come visit us again soon to enjoy more of our delicious food, beautiful rooms, and fabulous service.

Best wishes,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My bf and I spent the most amazing, indescribably beautiful and romantic weekend ever at this place for his birthday. The owners are amazing people who not only take care of this magical place with such admirable dedication but also make everyone's stay completely unforgettable. The rest of the staff is very friendly and so willing to go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y_A_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thanks so much for the great review and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community! It really means a lot to us.

We're thrilled that your experience was so enjoyable and that our staff made you feel so comfortable and welcome.

You guys are such a cute couple and we hope that you'll come back and visit us again very soon. The Roosevelt is a beautiful, magical place in the winter, but you must come see the beauty of this Historic Building when we're in full bloom during spring and summer. Not to mention all the fun and exciting lake activities.

Until next time,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have not stayed at a lot of Bed and Breakfasts, but have decided that this one has to be experienced again! We stayed in the Johnson room and it was lovely. My husband loved going downstairs in the morning and being greeted by the wonderful aroma of freshly baked scones and coffee. The hot tub and sauna were well kept and oh, so relaxing. Thanks, Tina and John for a memorable weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Well, what can we say? Even when your team loses and you're nursing wounds we're happy to speed up the healing process :) We're so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast delights and our relaxing hot tub and sauna.

We hope that staying with us has won you over to Bed and Breakfast's for good and that we have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Go Beavers!
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Bell Tower Suite and loved every minute of our time there! John officiated our after dusk wedding, and shared laughs and a wonderful ceremony with us and our photographers/friends (Tina and John are the inn keepers)! Tina was kind, efficient and a wonderful hostess! Do yourself a favor and book a suite at this beautiful inn, we will be back for as many years as John and Tina can tolerate us!! This was such an incredible, romantic memorable vacation/wedding/honeymoon~~
Winter and Brad

Room Tip: Rooms facing the town/water are stunning!! The Bell Tower is a two-story suite, with a beautiful vie...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winterwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Tolerate you??? Come back anytime, you guys were fantastic!! You were both so much fun and we really enjoyed being a part of your special day. It was a pleasure getting to know you and we look forward to many more visits in the future.

Best Wishes,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had so much fun staying there over the weekend! The owners did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We enjoyed the best home cooked breakfast we've ever had.
For the money we spent we got much more than we thought we would. Rooms are cute and clean. The hot tub is big enough for eight people and a good way to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lena18186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you!! This is what we love to hear and what we work so hard to achieve. We're glad that you appreciated all the "little touches" and hope that you'll come visit us again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Tina & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Are stay at the Roosevelt was incredible!!The owers Tina and John were amazing and we felt so welcomed and waited on...The food was amazing and we got spoiled by everything they feed us!The room was more than comfortable and spotless..We slept like babies the beds were so comfortable as well. Each night as we returned back to our room,the bed was turned back with two amazing truffles!We will be returning for many more stays when we visit again.Thanks again Tina and John for the wonderful experience!!
Bob and Bobbie

Room Tip: We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Roosevelt Inn. It was quite and we had a beautiful view...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Bob & Bobbie,

What a terrific review!! Thank you so very much! We're glad we had the opportunity to share in your 32nd anniversary, it was a pleasure and privilege to meet you both! Thank you for sharing with me your inspiring life story, that's what makes my job so great... meeting people like you!

We hope we have the privilege of visiting with you many more times. Our thoughts and prayers are with you both and hope that things go well for Bob.

Best Wishes,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
875 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Inn

Address: 105 E Wallace Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $138 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Historic Coeur d'Alene Inn with 15 rooms and suites all with queen or king beds and private baths. We have been described as a boutique hotel with the home comforts of a bed and breakfast. Our Gordon Ramsay designed menu will delight the pallette. Voted best breakfast several years running by Inn Traveler Magazine as well as best handicapped facility and romantic stay in the Northwest. We provide a lovely ball room on property as well as complimentary fitness facility at OZ fitness center just around the corner. Located just a few short blocks from the lake and all the waterfront activities and downtown dining makes The Roosevelt Inn an ideal location for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roosevelt Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Roosevelt Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing